User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: CIM Replacement - Programming

  1. #1
    Regular Member any-mgzt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C

    Trim : basic

    Engine : Z19DT

    Year : 2007

    Default CIM Replacement - Programming

    I have the Steering wheel and exclamation mark symbol on and having read the forum multiple posts have come to the conclusion that its the CIM, Vectra 120hp 99,000mls, so given the milage its the CIM.

    Additionally cruise no longer works. Error codes can be cleared but return as soon as the wheel is turned.

    C1532 - Steering Angle Sensor Signal Circuit Open or High Voltage
    (05) - Present
    U2105 - CAN-Bus no Communication with ECM (Engine Control Module)
    (00) - Not present
    U2105 - CAN-Bus ECM Message Range/Performance
    (71) - Not present
    U2139 - CAN-Bus No Communication with CIM (Steering Column Module)
    (00) - Not present

    B3794 - Switch Cruise Control Circuit Malfunction
    (08) - Not present


    Can a replacement CIM, that has been divorced from previous vehicle, be programmed with anything other that Tech 2????? Or do I have to use Tech 2?

    I know someone who is willing loan me a Tech 2 for a weekend, how diffricult is it to programme?

  2. #2
    Regular Member Critch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    wirral
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    58 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : vauxhall vivaro

    Trim : Basic

    Engine : 1.9

    Year : 2004

    Default

    Have you checked that can bus wires are complete?

  3. #3
    Regular Member any-mgzt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C

    Trim : basic

    Engine : Z19DT

    Year : 2007

    Default

    Yes checked all wiring, removed connectors cleaned with contact cleaner and replaced, as I said I have read the many posts on here and followed most of the advice.

    The car itself has been a pain since I bought it, turned out to have been a cat D right off, and put back on the road by a cowboy, in short the front offside chassis had just been pulled back to shape and real damage not repaired. Long story not willing to go into more detail here.

    I think many of the problems I have had are related to the possibility that the electrics may be from more than one vehicle.
    Last edited by any-mgzt; 17th September 2012 at 13:57. Reason: typo error

  4. #4
    Regular Member Critch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    wirral
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    58 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : vauxhall vivaro

    Trim : Basic

    Engine : 1.9

    Year : 2004

    Default

    If it it is a smash repair I'd check may even need a scope to confirm can bus wire operation.

    As far as I no a previously divorced unit can be programmed in.

    Best to ensure you have a note pad an pen to hand to note down all the variant coding etc

  5. #5
    Regular Member Sebastian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Electric Heated Recaro Leather
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    36 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra Estate

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 1.9 DTH

    Year : 2008

    Default

    As long as new CIM unit is either tech2 cleared or supplied with code u gonna be fine , however if u not familiar with tech2 yourself that's another matter

  6. #6
    Regular Member any-mgzt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C

    Trim : basic

    Engine : Z19DT

    Year : 2007

    Default

    Having checked some posts where they reccommend looking at the fuses in relation to the EHSP light, I checked my fuses and find that fuses 18 "Ignition terminal 15 air conditioning" and 21 "Infotainment" are missing?????????????

    I pulled fuses 17 and 26 and checked them both found to be sound, tried ignition and EHSP light had gone out but reappeared after around 30 seconds.

  7. #7
    Regular Member any-mgzt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C

    Trim : basic

    Engine : Z19DT

    Year : 2007

    Default

    Tech2 can't be that hard to learn???

  8. #8
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Paisley
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I got a second hand CIM unit for my 52 plate 2.0DTI from Megavaux and it had it's codes cleared. I then got a local guy with Tech2 to program it into my car for £80. All I needed was the VX car pass.

  9. #9
    Regular Member husky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Edwinstowe
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra

    Trim : VXR-D

    Engine : 1,9 CDTi 150

    Year : 2006

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mcally View Post
    I got a second hand CIM unit for my 52 plate 2.0DTI from Megavaux and it had it's codes cleared. I then got a local guy with Tech2 to program it into my car for £80. All I needed was the VX car pass.
    £80 for some local guy to programme it. It would have probably been cheaper to go to the dealer to have it programmed

  10. #10
    Admin plasma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    On the Forum
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    325 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra

    Trim : SRi

    Engine : 150

    Year : 05

    Mileage : 74000

    Default

    depends if its fitted as well or just purely programmed,
    Plasma's Tech2 services are now partially open and able to provide services



    Come Join our new forum Insignia Owners.com for all your Insignia chat and needs

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Key fob programming ?
    By muffking in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 6th November 2016, 05:12
  2. GID Programming
    By lizard in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 5th January 2012, 14:09
  3. Fitting replacement engine tech2 ecu programming??
    By tommytonguedj in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 1st July 2011, 18:51
  4. Key programming
    By Derek Mc in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 6th May 2010, 22:18
  5. key programming please
    By paul.sessions in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 30th December 2009, 22:02

Visitors found this page by searching for:

https:www.vectra-c.comforumshowthread.php172170-CIM-Replacement-Programming

vectra cim module replacement

vectra c cim programming

cim module opel vectra c

vectra c cim module repair

cim module vectra c

vectra c cim module

vectra c cim replacement

moduł cim vectra c

vectar cim moduel

cim replacement with tech2

opel cim module problem

vectra cim

How to program vectra c cim

vectra c cim module reset

vectra c cim repair

cim programming

vectra c cim module location

vectra c cim faultwhere is the cim located on a vectrawhat does the CIM module do on a Vauxhall Vectracim modul vectra cinsignia module programmingif i change my cim module on my vectra c do i hqve to get it programmedHow to reset a CIM on a vectra

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •