User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: hello

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    hinckley
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default hello

    hello from hinckley
    I'm Dave and need some help if anyone can help me.
    could a kind soul please possibly help me out . i have the ehps warning light on my dash, fluid levels are fine and ower steering is functioning fine. what i could do with is a step by step guide to programming out the fluid level sensor. please help if you can
    thanks PS I have a 2.0 dti vectra c

  2. #2
    Regular Member HITFACTORY1403's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE ( Shiremoor )
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    hello ................. welcome /////////////////////

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    hinckley
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    thank you do you think i will be successful in getting some help?

  4. #4
    Regular Member MrDerv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    North East (Beamish)
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Welcome!

    I have the same problem, levels fine etc, it's the level sensor on these that become faulty Unfortunately the sensor's are no longer available from VX, so it's a trip to a scrappy for me

  5. #5
    Regular Member chris1984's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    STAFFORDSHIRE
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    hi welcome

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    hinckley
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I have heard that you can TECH 2 the ecu to get it to ignore the sensor problem but I dont know how to do it

  7. #7
    Regular Member 06sri's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    northumberland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    loads of daves recently, but hello bogmonster.

  8. #8
    Regular Member Даниил's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Ashby-de-la-Zouch
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C

    Trim : sri nav/Elite

    Engine : CDTI 150

    Year : 56

    Mileage : 130ish

    Default

    am from ashby

  9. #9
    Regular Member MrDerv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    North East (Beamish)
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bogmonster View Post
    I have heard that you can TECH 2 the ecu to get it to ignore the sensor problem but I dont know how to do it
    Only someone with Tech2 can do it, i.e. a dealer or one of our lucky members that forked out a fortune for the device. The other software available won't program it out unfortunately, i've already tried

  10. #10
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    hinckley
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    ive tried it with launch but it asks me for an engine code or something and dont know how to get it

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •