User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Quick CD30 to CD30 MP3 question

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    UK
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Quick CD30 to CD30 MP3 question

    So I am looking to swap out my CD30 to a CD30 MP3. The unit I am looking at has no screen and has been removed apparently without needing a code.

    If I swap this for my CD30 and keep my screen would I still need a dealer session to sort it?


    Thanks

  2. #2
    Regular Member mrk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    14:88 our time will come
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    yep plus i think you need car pass for the car the head unit was taken from aswell as your carpass

  3. #3
    Regular Member wardy23's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    North Yorkshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mrk View Post
    yep plus i think you need car pass for the car the head unit was taken from aswell as your carpass
    yes you will need the car pass as said from the car the unit came out of, if it came with the screen then you would just swap both of them in palce of your old ones so if it was me i would wait and get a paired set tbh and save your self a trip to the steelers.

  4. #4
    Regular Member Robsey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    North East Cheshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mrk View Post
    yep plus i think you need car pass for the car the head unit was taken from aswell as your carpass
    The one difficulty with this, is that the VIN number is not stored in the head-unit, so Vauxhall will not be able to read the VIN code from it.
    Without the VIN number, they cannot find the car pass details, including audio security number.

    The only get-out clause would be to have the whole head-unit reset by one of these online agencies.

    As said above - try to find a paired CD30 MP3 and display - there will be no faffing with Tech 2, unless you intend to mess with board computer functions. (For BID, GID and CID screens only).
    Also be sure they are from a Vectra-C or Signum... most other vehicles have their displays wired up differently due to how the different modules handle data that is displayed by the screen.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Fitting Parrot MKi9200- Can it run through CD30 aux?(does CD30 even have aux!?)
    By dibble750 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 18th January 2013, 02:20
  2. Quick question about the CD30
    By dynamodav in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 6th May 2010, 21:09
  3. CD30 stereo £50 inc postage, tech 2'd out...be quick!!!
    By merikiito in forum Parts for sale
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 16th March 2008, 22:23
  4. CD30 question
    By Ste in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17th September 2007, 13:33
  5. CD30 mp3 Question
    By Skid in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 15th September 2007, 21:04

Visitors found this page by searching for:

cd30 mp3 paired with cid

how do i pair my cd30 display with my new cd30 mp3

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •