User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Dead instrument cluster

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Thamesmead
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Dead instrument cluster

    Morning people I got in the car yesterday and found that I have no instrument cluster so no fuel gauge or temp gauge no lights or nothing car still runs fine apart from this I got all lights and wipers and everything any suggestions what this could be or how easy it is to fix

  2. #2
    North West Regional Organiser paulvectrac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    morecambe
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    43 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : vectra

    Trim : vxr

    Engine : 2.8 v6 turbo

    Year : 2007

    Default

    Unplug the abs plug spray some contact cleaner in it give it a few min the plug it Bak in
    Vectra vxr custome remaps egr deletes dpf and diagnostic work all remaps are custome bench tuning avalible all genuine equipment PM for info

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Thamesmead
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Just tried that and nothing might give it another go later Cheers

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Oxfordshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vauxhall Astra-J

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 2.0 CDTi

    Year : 2013

    Default

    Try preesing in the trip reset with the engine running.

    Happened to mine a while ago and came back to life with pressing the trip reset.

  5. #5
    Ex Vec-C Admin Ian-Highlander's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Ely, Cambridgeshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    61 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Insignia Tourer

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 2.0 CDTI (160ps)

    Year : 2010

    Default

    Pull out fuse 17 in the fuse box on the end of the dashboard, clean the connections on the fuse (or replace with a new one) and see if that sorts it
    "Doing a good job here is like wetting your pants in a dark suit, you get a warm feeling but nobody else notices"
    Maptun Tuned 2.0T Estate - click HERE for mods list.
    Brentwood 2012: Winner, Saturday Show. Hull 2012: Winner, Best Estate. Hull 2013: Winner, Best Estate & Runner Up, Best I.C.E

    Now Gone, bring on the Insignia (now "Teapot" Tuned)...

  6. #6
    Full Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    South West
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    As with ABS plug, remove steering wheel cowl, remove CIM connector, clean replace and see if that helps.

  7. #7
    Admin plasma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    On the Forum
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    335 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra

    Trim : SRi

    Engine : 150

    Year : 05

    Mileage : 74000

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by laney_2.2 View Post
    Morning people I got in the car yesterday and found that I have no instrument cluster so no fuel gauge or temp gauge no lights or nothing car still runs fine apart from this I got all lights and wipers and everything any suggestions what this could be or how easy it is to fix


    If your still on for Sunday I can have a look then... Location has changed a little (20mile) as having happypostie and bobthesignum round mine but sure we can do it then for you
    Plasma's Tech2 services are now open and able to provide services

  8. #8
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Thamesmead
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I tried the cim cleaning fuse is fine and tried the abs connector but still no joy I was told yesterday that it could possibly be that because the connections are dry soldered they have come loose and need re doing has anyone else heard of this as I've done a search on here but there been nothing about it

    Cheers plasma I'll see you Sunday mate where bouts are we meeting now

  9. #9
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Thamesmead
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I tried the cim cleaning fuse is fine and tried the abs connector but still no joy I was told yesterday that it could possibly be that because the connections are dry soldered they have come loose and need re doing has anyone else heard of this as I've done a search on here but there been nothing about it

    Cheers plasma I'll see you Sunday mate where bouts are we meeting now

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. instrument cluster
    By waky in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 3rd December 2011, 00:31
  2. instrument cluster
    By veccyv6 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 25th August 2011, 19:03
  3. How do you remove the instrument cluster?
    By lee gsi in forum Bodywork & Interior
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 27th May 2011, 21:23
  4. Instrument cluster
    By Daywalker in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 8th November 2008, 18:43
  5. Instrument cluster
    By Daywalker in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12th October 2008, 20:02

Visitors found this page by searching for:

vectra c instrument cluster removal

vectra c speedo removal

remove instrument cluster vectra c no codes

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •