User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: Replacing A NCDC 2013 Radio with a 'Normal' double DIN Headunit?

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Blackpool
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Replacing A NCDC 2013 Radio with a 'Normal' double DIN Headunit?

    Hi All,

    New to Vauxhalls so sorry if this is an obvious one, i've done a search for the answer to my question, but i haven't found anything yet, lots of replys from people changing to the NCDC 2013 stereo, but not removing it.

    2004 Vauxhall Signum 1.9CDTI 150 with a NCDC 2013 stereo with sat nav and six button steering wheel controls.

    I want to fit a 'normal' head unit, the one specifically i'm looking at is a Pioneer AVH-2400BT headunit, with bluetooth, DVD, usb, reverse camera etc etc.

    Firstly, i assume i'll lose the sat nav function, but what happens to the onboard computer, is that still accesible or do i loose that function too? If i loose the function, what does it display on there instead?

    Secondly, I see there are many different adaptor leads available, how do i know which one is correct for my car?

    Thanks

    Matt

  2. #2
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Blackpool
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Oh, i'd just like to add, the car has climate control, so the temperature stuff is displayed on the display too.
    Thinking about it, i'm happy to lose the onboard computer and the sat nav, but all i'm really looking for is confirmation that the climate control functions, time and date are retained?

    Thanks

    Matt

  3. #3
    Regular Member J P S's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Birmingham
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : 2007 1.9cdti sri 150 estate

    Trim : sri

    Engine : 1.9cdti 150

    Year : 2007

    Default

    i didnt have that stereo but i do have the 3300bt and the clock remains on the display on mine.

    i still get trip computer stuff too.

    mine is a facelift tho

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Blackpool
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Thanks for that, how do you get your trip computer stuff to display? Via steering wheel controls or does the facelift have a different stalk?

    Does your air conditioning settings display on the screen?

    Thanks

    Matt

  5. #5
    Regular Member J P S's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Birmingham
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : 2007 1.9cdti sri 150 estate

    Trim : sri

    Engine : 1.9cdti 150

    Year : 2007

    Default

    the scroll wheel on the left hand side scrolls me through the functions of the trip computer.

    no ac doesnt display a temp on the screen,.

    come to think of it this hasnt been much help lol.

    one of the preface experts will be along shortly i am sure

  6. #6
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Blackpool
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    LOL, thanks for trying to help all the same

    Matt

  7. #7
    Full Member hothatch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Nottingham, emec#7
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Insignia

    Trim : SRI NAV

    Engine : 1.6T 180 ECOTEC

    Year : 2012

    Default

    You can try disconnecting the factory head unit, and starting the car up to see if the climate still displays.
    emec#7

  8. #8
    Regular Member kenp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Kr. Hyllinge, Denmark
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C


    Engine : 2.2 Direct

    Year : 2004

    Default

    Well the climate control will stille work.. also the clock..

    but ou wont be abel to control and see anything in the BC or checkcontrol, as you wont be abel to control anything..

  9. #9
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Blackpool
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Thanks All,

    I think it would be best if i just unplug the stereo as suggested and see what happens with my particular car.

    I'll report back, thanks all

    Matt

  10. #10
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Hampshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by StreetDragster View Post
    Thanks All,

    I think it would be best if i just unplug the stereo as suggested and see what happens with my particular car.

    I'll report back, thanks all

    Matt
    I'm looking to change My NCDC2013 as well.

    please let me know your result.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Ncdc 2013 radio safe
    By jodiexii in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 3rd November 2012, 19:27
  2. ncdc 2013 radio safe
    By thecarlotz in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13th June 2012, 11:58
  3. Replacing NCDC 2013
    By Padster72 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 14th August 2009, 12:56
  4. Replacing Headunit for a Double Din HU...
    By fandango in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10th July 2009, 22:15
  5. Ncdc 2013 Help
    By mickeystitch in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 19th April 2007, 18:12

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •