0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default 2009 vectra estate sri cdti 150

hi guys . total newbie here and im after a bit of info if you can help me , i just bought the above mentioned car with 80000 miles and a full service history . i havent had that much to do with vauxhalls since my nova twenty yrs ago so i have been searching the net and came across this site . i seem to be getting bad vibes about my new motor about the swirl valve what ever that is ??! the egr and the partical filter ....my question is are they really that bad ? and if so how can i fix it before it happens ??? thankyou

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Don't worry, they're not that bad. Most modern diesels have some problems when the miles get higher and are mostly due to the stupid euro emissions devices that have to be fitted. A 2009 model will have the improved manifold with swirl valves but it will clog up with soot and oil vapour eventually. Tbh a manifold won't cost as much as a clutch if you have to get it done at sometime. Egr valves are a pain on all cars but sometimes they can go on for years with routine cleaning and £100 for a new one isn't the end of the world. DPF's sometimes cause trouble but mine managed 240,000 miles without bother and there are some ways to remove it or modify it. You should get plenty miles from the car before you run into problems but just look after the clutch!!

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)