User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 23

Thread: Signum CD70 Sat Nav - Post Codes

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    North Yorkshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Signum CD70 Sat Nav - Post Codes

    I have searched through the blurb that comes with the sat nav to find out how to use post codes when setting a destination.

    Question - Can it be done and if so, how?

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Forum Moderator John LE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Forfar, Scotland
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Enter the post code into the "Town" section....it'll only take the first 5 digits though

  3. #3
    Regular Member John Bishop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Lincolnshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Depends on what disc you have too. 2010 was the last ones for postcodes

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    North Yorkshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by John Bishop View Post
    Depends on what disc you have too. 2010 was the last ones for postcodes
    John - Can I clarify the disc situation? I have a 2010 mapping disc, are you saying that anything subsequent will not have the postcode facility, I ask as I've just ordered the latest 2012 version? .......... and if I can be cheeky, how often should the firmware be updated?

    Thanks

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    North Yorkshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by John IS3 View Post
    Enter the post code into the "Town" section....it'll only take the first 5 digits though
    Thanks, I'll give that a try when the car comes back.

  6. #6
    Regular Member DAVIDD88's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    scottish region
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    2012 will be the same mate

  7. #7
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Oxfordshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by alhambra View Post
    how often should the firmware be updated?
    Mine has never been updated (2006 Elite). I think I'm running a 2010 map CD.

  8. #8
    VIP-Member happypostie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    vectra - c nutters crew
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    38 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    38 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    im also running the 2010 maps but have never updated the firmware . think it maybe time i did .

    . irmy door pins, pedals,chrome /elec folding mirrors covers.parking sensors/ window tints all round.blue led dash conversion.debaged /k+n filter twin mij cat back exhaust . xp front spoiler and irmy boot spoiler .b8,s and H+ R springs. afl, headlights

  9. #9
    Regular Member John Bishop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Lincolnshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by alhambra View Post
    John - Can I clarify the disc situation? I have a 2010 mapping disc, are you saying that anything subsequent will not have the postcode facility, I ask as I've just ordered the latest 2012 version? .......... and if I can be cheeky, how often should the firmware be updated?

    Thanks
    2009/10 was the last disc to have the postcode function. The 2012 does not have it. There is a 2007 firmware update doing the rounds on here. Search old threads or start a new thread to track it down. I'm sure someone will be able to forward it on.

  10. #10
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    North Yorkshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    The 2012 disc arrived, but it will not operate. There are no setup instructions with it so I've assumed that you just stick it in, as per the 2010 version when it arrived.

    It's on a 30 day money back warranty and I've emailed the seller with the symptoms, that are - the screen shows as "NO CD, PLEASE INSERT CD", however on one of many attempts and leaving it in situ it came up with "Navi being initialised" then the NO CD message reappeared and the CD automatically ejected.

    It has to be the new CD as the system still works with the 2010 CD - unless I'm missing something.

    So, as yet I don't know whether it can use post codes, but I can report that the 2010 version does.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Post codes in CD70 NAVI satnav - who has this working ?
    By eeyore in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 6th October 2011, 16:09
  2. cd 70 post codes??
    By pete mc in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 4th October 2008, 22:30
  3. Post codes in Eire?
    By Toe in forum General Chat
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 17th January 2008, 22:42
  4. CD70 Sat Nav Post Codes
    By siadwel in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 8th April 2007, 23:07
  5. Sat Nav. Post codes
    By Gripper in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 3rd April 2006, 14:05

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •