User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: help with nav

  1. #1
    Regular Member vectra sri dan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    newcastle-under-lyme
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default help with nav

    my nav works fine in everyway other than the map no longer works .
    every time i try to turn the position map on it will not show on the screen
    this only happend since i had the head unit out . i have checked all the conections since amd tryed another disc but still no joy .
    everything elce works fine on the stereo and the nav will work fine just will not show the map on screen.
    if anyone could give me any idears it would be grate .
    thanks ppl

  2. #2
    [Ex]Admin Duncan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    East Sussex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Which unit have you got? - so people can maybe give you a reply more easily.

    D

  3. #3
    Regular Member DennisTheMenace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Dorset
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Have you plugged the display cable back in ?
    take it all out again and double check , what did you have it out for ?

  4. #4
    Regular Member DennisTheMenace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Dorset
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    if its the car in the pic dunc it will be a cd70

  5. #5
    Regular Member vectra sri dan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    newcastle-under-lyme
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    yes its a cd 70 had it out to fit a sub everything elce on the screen works fine cd text nav etc just not the map function will not show and just comes blank dark screen .
    all cables are in the back of unit had it out 3 times and re conected but still the same

  6. #6
    Regular Member DennisTheMenace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Dorset
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Strange one .... trip to the dealers then im afraid .

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •