User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Gid help

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Doncaster
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Gid help

    Hi does anyone know how to get gid up and running, I know how to wire it etc. I have a gid and a bc stalk. Plus a lead from computer to car. Just need to know how to activate!
    Pm me if you have to!
    Any help would be apprieciated.
    Cherrs Dan

  2. #2
    North West Regional Organiser paulvectrac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    morecambe
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    23 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    23 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    A lead what do ya mean I have installed loads for people on here Mate but don't understand what ya mean ?
    Vectra vxr custome remaps egr deletes dpf and diagnostic work all remaps are custome bench tuning avalible all genuine equipment PM for info

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Doncaster
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Hi sorry I was trying to talk in code lol as to not say the name of the software that I have on my laptop!
    Cheers Dan

  4. #4
    North West Regional Organiser paulvectrac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    morecambe
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    23 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    23 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Lmao mate is it all wired in correctly have you put the two cables to the odb port ?
    Vectra vxr custome remaps egr deletes dpf and diagnostic work all remaps are custome bench tuning avalible all genuine equipment PM for info

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Doncaster
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Hi not yet lol got all the pins and everything is ready just going to collect some wire in the morning then crack on with it!
    Got all the diagrams/info on the install but I thought I would Try to get some more info on the techy side before starting lol.
    Sorry for the confusion just didn't want to get into trouble lol for using unspoken words hehe!
    Thanks Dan

  6. #6
    Admin & Merchandise Manager bigmac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Devon
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    47 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    47 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Moved to correct section

    Irmscher Insignia CDTI 130

    MOD'S...Irmscher front spoiler, Irmscher mats, Irmscher door pins, Irmscher rear spoiler, Irmscher grille, Irmscher skirt & exhausts,Irmscher Roof spoiler MOD'S TO COME..Side skirts,Wheels

  7. #7
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Doncaster
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Got all installed today but I can't find the bc activation anybody got any ideas?
    The screen is on and displays range but can't select anything else, also can i take off the low screenwash warning?
    Cheers Dan

  8. #8
    Regular Member wardy23's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    North Yorkshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    the bc activation may need activating and also id top up the screen wash and that then should go off

  9. #9
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Doncaster
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    I haven't checked screenwash bottle yet to see if it has a sensor or not as I'm not running the car at the min, so i will check that tonight. Also couldn't find the bc menu could it be the check control that needs activating first?
    Cheers Dan

  10. #10
    Regular Member wardy23's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    North Yorkshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    na if its coming up with screen wash then the check control is already activated just the bc needs doing

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •