User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Connect iPhone to 06 nav?

  1. #1
    Regular Member Mattle40's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Leeds
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Connect iPhone to 06 nav?

    Hi everyone is there a way to connect my iPhone to my 06 Sri nav? Cd70 I beleive
    all I can find is for 07 onwards
    sorry if this has been asked but I can't find an answer
    cheers guys

  2. #2
    Regular Member Ben50n's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Seaham
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Couple of options. You can have your exisiting CD70 altered to get an Aux In, will require some components soldering in, a software update and Tech 2. Or a lot of people fit a Denison unit (think thats what they are called). Or I simply use a small radio transmitter.

  3. #3
    Regular Member Mattle40's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Leeds
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Cheers pal, the aux in sounds pricey, dnt fancy taking it on myself but I like the factory look so at least I know that's possible now

  4. #4
    Regular Member Ben50n's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Seaham
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    There used to be a bloke on here that did the kits of parts, but unless you are a dab hand with soldering on surface mounted componenets, I wouldn't risk it myself. The kits were available on Ebay.

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    stratford upon avon
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : vectra c

    Trim : ls

    Engine : 1800 non vvt

    Year : 2004

    Mileage : 136000

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. how to re connect siren ?
    By lightningfast22 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 5th December 2011, 14:33
  2. IQ connect and play
    By TopRod in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 21st October 2010, 22:59
  3. How can I connect a 2nd Sky box in another room...
    By Vaux-Man-G in forum The 'Off Topic' room
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 27th September 2010, 08:58
  4. Cannot Connect With any OBD Tools
    By ldavies283 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 30th December 2009, 14:38
  5. Ford connect help
    By aerodynamic18 in forum The 'Off Topic' room
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 5th November 2009, 10:43

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •