User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: any pc guru's out there?

  1. #1
    Full Member tolly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    East Midlands
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra

    Trim : SRI

    Engine : 2.2

    Year : 2002

    Default any pc guru's out there?

    i know afair bit about port forwarding. and i'm struggling with this one.....

    i got new router tp-link wr841n
    i play alot of mw3 online. and keep getting kicked out of partys

    i was told to port forward my ports.

    so i did that (i think this is correct)
    my ps3 is on ip 1.10.
    my camera is on 1.168
    can anyone see if i done wrong here!!!!
    thanx Tolly


  2. #2
    Full Member tolly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    East Midlands
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra

    Trim : SRI

    Engine : 2.2

    Year : 2002

    Default

    anyone??????

    someone must know something lol

  3. #3
    Regular Member Lozza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Brum
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra c

    Trim : SRI

    Engine : 1.8

    Year : 06

    Default

    Hello m8... i found this on another forum... not my own words sorry.


    You may want to make sure the required ports for this game are opened properly. Below you'll find a step-by-step on how to get these open:



    1. http://portforward.com/networking/st...ystation-3.htm This guide will show you how to set a static IP address for your Playstation 3.


    2. http://www.portforward.com On this webpage click on Router List > Select your router > Select your game (PS3 Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3) > Follow the steps in the provided guide.


    3. Disable any firewall or security features within your router.

    4. Set port forwarding on your router to the IP address of your Playstation 3. This game uses ports 81, 3074, 3075, 3478, 3479 (UDP) and ports 80, 443, 3074, 5223 (TCP).


    For voice / video chat and online game play, direct communication with other PS3 systems is used for data transmission during voice / video chat and online gaming. The port number used for this is UDP: 3658


    Once you have done that, go ahead and restart your console, modem, and router.


    Please keep in mind, if those other players can connect to eachother, and join matches, the issue would be with your connection.

  4. #4
    Full Member tolly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    East Midlands
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra

    Trim : SRI

    Engine : 2.2

    Year : 2002

    Default

    yep all that is done. but still i think its not right

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Lancs
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Signum Design 1.9cdti

    Trim : Design

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2007

    Default

    How was it set up before you set specific port forwarding? Was it DMZ'd?

  6. #6
    Regular Member nick-v2.2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Nottingham
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    What NAT type does it say you have in the network status.

    also have you tested your internet speed?

  7. #7
    Regular Member sinless's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Edgware
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Insignia

    Trim : Exclusive

    Engine : Y20DTH

    Year : 2009

    Mileage : 96500

    Default

    check all the ports have the specific rule tc or udp. in ur picture u do not have all the ports required enabled and the protocols are a bit wrong. 3074 should be udp not all. that's what i think. i did mine the same and is working. cheers

  8. #8
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Lancs
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Signum Design 1.9cdti

    Trim : Design

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2007

    Default

    All of the above are correct. But things need to be done in stages to diagnose.

    From your description there's a number of areas that need looking at:-
    Network speed
    Device itself ( PS3 )
    Router

    1. Can you goto a pc / laptop & check network speed? Broadband speed can be checked via www.speedtest.net
    2. Can the device see the network / router / internet? How does it gain an ip address and dns route? dhcp from the router? or manual? I used to have the dns settings on my PS3 set @ primary 8.8.8.8 & secondary 8.8.4.4
    3. Router ( what test / diagnostic settings are on the router? somewhere it will be able to test its connection speed etc.
    4. Temp put the ps3 into a DMZ to see if there are any specific port issues, if port issues are causing your problems then putting it into a DMZ will bypass this, you may see that putting into a dmz cures your problem. If it does, then you are looking at setting up all the correct port forwarding parameters and trying again. I wouldn't permanently leave the unit in a DMZ as this leaves it wide open to the external network but it will help you to diagnose where your issues are.

    Step by step diagnosis will pinpoint where your are struggling

  9. #9
    Regular Member ScotsDragon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Lost in Time and Space...
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra

    Trim : SRI

    Engine : 1.9 CDTI 150

    Year : 2007

    Mileage : 50000

    Default

    The ports for xbox live are,


    • Port 88 (UDP)
    • Port 3074 (UDP and TCP)
    • Port 53 (UDP and TCP)
    • Port 80 (TCP)


    I'd put the 360 in a DMZ but the PS3 with webbrowsing and Linux? No way on earth.

    I'll give those ports a go and report back as i'm NAT type 3 currently, even after enabling UPnP and opening the recommended PS3 ports:

    TCP: 80, 443, 5223 and UDP: 3478, 3479, 4658. UDP: 3658 should also be opened for voice chat.

    Remember though, Type 1 is only for people on modems, so Type 2 NAT is what you're aiming for.

    EDIT: these ports seem related to Resistance: FoM:

    TCP Ports: 10070 - 10080,
    UDP Ports: 50000


    Hope this helps

    UDP Ports: 6000-7000, 10070 (for headset operation)
    Last edited by ScotsDragon; 18th July 2012 at 10:39.

  10. #10
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Lancs
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Signum Design 1.9cdti

    Trim : Design

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2007

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ScotsDragon View Post
    The ports for xbox live are,


    • Port 88 (UDP)
    • Port 3074 (UDP and TCP)
    • Port 53 (UDP and TCP)
    • Port 80 (TCP)
    It's a PS3

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Scv guru's
    By s2yob in forum Y & Z30DT Specific
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 17th November 2011, 21:46
  2. One for the Camera Guru's
    By spennny in forum The 'Off Topic' room
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 31st July 2010, 11:39
  3. Any Camera Guru's
    By spennny in forum The 'Off Topic' room
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 21st July 2010, 17:14
  4. Calling all guru's
    By lizard in forum Suspension, Wheels & Brakes
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 3rd January 2010, 22:24
  5. Guru's
    By spoons in forum The 'Off Topic' room
    Replies: 71
    Last Post: 21st June 2008, 16:19

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •