User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: CD70 Nav problem. Help apreciated

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    West Wales
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default CD70 Nav problem. Help apreciated

    The screen on my CD70 Nav is showing what I would call a "test screen" color patch, grey scale etc. The radio and Cd player is working OK. The heater does not function at all. Another screen has been tried in the car and works OK.I am told by my dealer that the screen unit needs replacing at an exhorbiyant price. Any suggestions please?

  2. #2
    Events Manager & Moderator jon1.9cdti's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Swanley , Kent
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    114 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Sports Tourer

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : A20DTH

    Year : 2010

    Mileage : 201000

    Default

    Hi, i think you have answered your own question there mate, if another screen has been tried then it is obvious that your screen needs replacing,
    you can use a secondhand screen but you need to make sure it is divorced from the original head unit it was married to, you would also need your car pass with the security code on it and a tech 2 session

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    West Wales
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default CD70 Nav

    Quote Originally Posted by jon1.8sri View Post
    Hi, i think you have answered your own question there mate, if another screen has been tried then it is obvious that your screen needs replacing,
    you can use a secondhand screen but you need to make sure it is divorced from the original head unit it was married to, you would also need your car pass with the security code on it and a tech 2 session
    Thank you for that. You have confirmed what I thought. It was just the usual suspicion that the technicians had not looked deep enough. My not very technical brain could not understand why there should be an image on the screen if the unit was U/S.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. CD70 Problem!!
    By JustChris in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 15th January 2013, 14:34
  2. problem with the cd70
    By toughmat in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 14th August 2011, 13:16
  3. CD70 problem please help!
    By TopRod in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 20th November 2010, 19:38
  4. CD70 MP3 Problem
    By BGV in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 22nd June 2007, 21:33
  5. Sat Nav CD70 CD Problem
    By SteveBray in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 24th May 2007, 09:12

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •