User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: CD70 upgrade

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    letchworth
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Estate

    Trim : Design

    Engine : 1.9DTH

    Year : 2008

    Mileage : 79000

    Default CD70 upgrade

    Hello, im looking at doing an upgrade in my 08 plate, from the cdc 40 opera with the basic screen to the cd70 with the colour navi screen, does anyone know what extras i will need other than the unit and screen? Found a cheap set so might aswell do it

    Cheers

  2. #2
    Full Member Niall83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Belfast
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Very simple lad. I had the same as you and upgraded to CD70 and colour screen. Make sure you get the head unit and screen from the same car as they will be paired together. There is a extra cable think it called RGB that connects between the unit and the screen, it displays the map on the screen. You also need a gps antena which can be got from ebay £10-£15. I fitted the GPS antena at the center speaker under the windscreen vents. Note that you'll lose the DAB.
    AirBox Mod-Angel Eye head lights-HID 5000k-Colour coded grill-GID to CID-Auto Dim rear view Mirror, Rear Parking Sensors, Signum Fog surrounds, 19" Audi A5 rep Alloys, Eibach 30mm Pro-kit Lowering Springs.

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    letchworth
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Estate

    Trim : Design

    Engine : 1.9DTH

    Year : 2008

    Mileage : 79000

    Default

    Cheers for that, its a bit rubbish about the dab, think id rather keep that than have the nav. I take it the cd70 doesnt have the dab option on it then?

  4. #4
    Regular Member Ben50n's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Seaham
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    No DAB option, but if you get a later one, you can have an Aux In.

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    letchworth
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Estate

    Trim : Design

    Engine : 1.9DTH

    Year : 2008

    Mileage : 79000

    Default

    Think ill just stick with the cdc40 and keep the dab, just use my generic satnav system stevesteve lol. Would the colour display work with my cdc40?

  6. #6
    Full Member Niall83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Belfast
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Yes the colour display will work BUT the colour display needs unpaired from the CD70 and same with your GID and CDC40. Then the colour display (CID) then needs paired (programed) to your CDC40. Security codes for each Radio Display pair is needed.
    AirBox Mod-Angel Eye head lights-HID 5000k-Colour coded grill-GID to CID-Auto Dim rear view Mirror, Rear Parking Sensors, Signum Fog surrounds, 19" Audi A5 rep Alloys, Eibach 30mm Pro-kit Lowering Springs.

  7. #7
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    letchworth
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Estate

    Trim : Design

    Engine : 1.9DTH

    Year : 2008

    Mileage : 79000

    Default

    One last thing would i lose the hands free if i fitted the cd70 with the cid?

  8. #8
    Full Member Niall83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Belfast
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    What kind have you got
    AirBox Mod-Angel Eye head lights-HID 5000k-Colour coded grill-GID to CID-Auto Dim rear view Mirror, Rear Parking Sensors, Signum Fog surrounds, 19" Audi A5 rep Alloys, Eibach 30mm Pro-kit Lowering Springs.

  9. #9
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    letchworth
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Estate

    Trim : Design

    Engine : 1.9DTH

    Year : 2008

    Mileage : 79000

    Default

    The standard hands free within the cdc40 opera

  10. #10
    Regular Member andy.l's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Wirral / ellesmere port
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : insignia tourer

    Trim : elite

    Engine : 2.0 cdti 160

    Year : 2011

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by barneytravolta View Post
    The standard hands free within the cdc40 opera


    have you got the factory bluetooth,is that what ya on about ?

    if so then yeah it will still work but as mentioned previously it will all need re programming if your fitting a cid

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. CD70 upgrade
    By patch22 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 29th December 2011, 02:38
  2. CD70 upgrade
    By TopRod in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 22nd October 2010, 21:51
  3. CD70 Upgrade
    By r.bailey63 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10th October 2009, 12:29
  4. Cd70 Nav Upgrade
    By LOCKSTOCK in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 22nd July 2008, 16:25

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •