User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Cd70 code index?

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Sheffield
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Cd70 code index?

    Hi,

    I have a hatchback, petrol (Z18XER) facelift vectra which I recently upgraded to cd70 + CID, everything works fine and suprisingly had the check control and Board computer already enabled, now the niggle is that avg consumption seems fine - around 38 mpg, but the range seems higher than I'd physically expect to get out of a full tank.

    Now in the test mode it says the code index is 11. Is that right for my car or does the range figure in other factory fit BC seem to be higher than physically expected.

    Any help would be much appreciated.

  2. #2
    Regular Member TonyP2020's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Wirral, UK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Mokka

    Trim : SE - Orange Rock 's !!

    Engine : 1.7CDTi

    Year : 2014

    Default

    Code 11 is right, and yes I have more range with a CID than i do with a GID. Swapping between them one day I lost 60 miles fuel range!!

    In my experience, the lower the fuel level goes, the faster the fuel guage goes down, it's as if the tank level sender is not quite linear.
    Last edited by TonyP2020; 11th July 2012 at 12:46.

  3. #3
    Regular Member rockonoli1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Telford
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    We have just had a 06 plate Vectra traded in at work that has the colour display but mine has the monochrome, how easy is it to swap the display? Sorry for the thread hijack. Cheers Stu

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Sheffield
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TonyP2020 View Post
    Code 11 is right, and yes I have more range with a CID than i do with a GID. Swapping between them one day I lost 60 miles fuel range!!

    In my experience, the lower the fuel level goes, the faster the fuel guage goes down, it's as if the tank level sender is not quite linear.
    Thanks for the reply Tony, you've put my mind at ease that it is set right anyhow. It is strange about the range, I never run the tank below half way, so as you say about the lineararity that it will become more 'realistic' as the tank volume becomes less and less.

    Cheers,

  5. #5
    Full Member Robsey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    North East Cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C

    Trim : Energy

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2005

    Mileage : 131,000

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rockonoli1 View Post
    We have just had a 06 plate Vectra traded in at work that has the colour display but mine has the monochrome, how easy is it to swap the display? Sorry for the thread hijack. Cheers Stu
    It depends -

    You could swap your CD70 and GID for the CD70 and CID as complete units.

    If you only swap the displays, then you need to mess about divorcing and pairing the displays as required.

    If you do put your own CD70 and GID into the other car I recommend 2 things.

    a) Get the vehicle security code from the car with the CID, in case you wish to do any security programming at a later date.

    b) Return the favour, by writing your security code on your old CD70's chassis or leave a note with the vehicles audio manual, if it still has one.

    Basic variance config and code index programming will not require the security code, but

    if you later wish to add a telephone portal UHP4, then you would need to divorced the infotainment system, and then pair everything up again including the UHP4.

    Adding or removing any single infotainment component would require programming. (Tech 2, Tech 3, Opcom Vauxcom).

  6. #6
    Full Member Robsey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    North East Cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C

    Trim : Energy

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2005

    Mileage : 131,000

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by markymarky View Post
    Thanks for the reply Tony, you've put my mind at ease that it is set right anyhow. It is strange about the range, I never run the tank below half way, so as you say about the lineararity that it will become more 'realistic' as the tank volume becomes less and less.

    Cheers,
    I cannot think of any fuel gauge that reads in a true linear fashion.

    It is possible to "trim" the fuel consumption figures via a bit of "special function" programming on the ECM (Engine control module).
    You can do this by increasing or reducing the consumption figures by a % value.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. BC Code Index
    By hodge725 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2nd December 2012, 16:54
  2. Code index - can you tell me yours - instructions included :)
    By AntSSSS in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2nd July 2012, 21:17
  3. cd70 code
    By davidlewis24 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 25th April 2011, 11:49
  4. BID Index Code Help
    By duncmill in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 27th February 2011, 20:55

Visitors found this page by searching for:

vectra c code index cd70

https:www.vectra-c.comforumshowthread.php168034-Cd70-code-index

vectra cd70 enabling on board computer

code index cd70 vectra c

why do my cid on cd70 navi saying i more fuel in then there is.

cd70 code index

cd70 navi index programing

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •