User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: cd70 post code search

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    MANCHESTER
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default cd70 post code search

    Good evening gents.
    ive got a 2007 sri with a cd70 navi.
    currently it wont do a post code search but im running a 2006-2007 disc. Do i need a new updated disc 2011-2012 from a sat nav disc supplier or does it need another type of upgrade.
    As it can be a nightmere at times when all people want to do is give you a post code?
    All help is appreciated.
    Thank you very much in advance.

  2. #2
    Regular Member messermitch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Yorkshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Signum

    Trim : Design

    Engine : 1.9Cdti 150

    Year : 2004

    Default

    I believe it is the disc that allows postcode entry.

  3. #3
    Regular Member bbdp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Essex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by PHILPOT View Post
    Good evening gents.
    ive got a 2007 sri with a cd70 navi.
    currently it wont do a post code search but im running a 2006-2007 disc. Do i need a new updated disc 2011-2012 from a sat nav disc supplier or does it need another type of upgrade.
    As it can be a nightmere at times when all people want to do is give you a post code?
    All help is appreciated.
    Thank you very much in advance.
    I had an 06 disc and did post code search just fine....you know to type in the town field right? It only does first 5 digits of the post code as well

  4. #4
    Regular Member TonyP2020's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Wirral, UK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Mokka

    Trim : SE - Orange Rock 's !!

    Engine : 1.7CDTi

    Year : 2014

    Default

    Try entering the 1st 5 digits of a postcode instead of an address.

  5. #5
    Regular Member John Bishop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Lincolnshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    If you havew an 06=7 disc you should be able to enter postcodes. You enter them where you would enter the town but it will only accept the first 5 characters

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Vectra cd70 without code
    By pipamish in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 18th February 2012, 12:55
  2. cd70 code
    By davidlewis24 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 25th April 2011, 11:49
  3. CD70 Radio code
    By bgm46 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 27th March 2008, 02:14
  4. CD70 code
    By wstwatson in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 9th February 2008, 04:41

Visitors found this page by searching for:

cd70 navi postcode

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •