User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Where do i plug in my tuning box on a 1.9 CDTI 8v 120

  1. #1
    Regular Member Vectra Adz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Kent!
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : SXi+

    Trim : GSi Spec

    Engine : 1910

    Year : 2004

    Mileage : 140k +

    Red face Where do i plug in my tuning box on a 1.9 CDTI 8v 120

    As above, i need to know were to plug this in, as ive looked, and cant seem to see it to well, ive took the black cover of top of engine.

    Its a 120bhp 8v 1.9

    I bought second hand box hence why i have no idea as it has no instructions lol

    Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Regular Member Dai69's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Nr Welshpool
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vec C Estate X 2

    Trim : SRi

    Engine : CDTi 150

    Year : 55&56

    Mileage : MANY

    Default

    Depends on the type of tuning box i think, but it will probably plug into the common rail across the top of the engine - take the cover off and the connection is on the righthand side of the engine

  3. #3
    Regular Member DAVIDD88's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    scottish region
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Look in the how 2 section

  4. #4
    Regular Member coldo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Scotland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    You need to plug it into the rail (and connect it to the battery if the unit needs a power source)

    The rail is down the back of the engine right next to the EGR... Proper paint to get to the first time.

    Make sure and conect it round the right way...! if you put in on back to fron the engine will rev up to about 2k and not be responcive to the throtal... it will also log a fault code. Swapping it round will sort it all out if that happens...

    This was the connector down the back of my 1.9 120 in my astra...





    Hope that helps

  5. #5
    Regular Member Vectra Adz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Kent!
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : SXi+

    Trim : GSi Spec

    Engine : 1910

    Year : 2004

    Mileage : 140k +

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dai69 View Post
    Depends on the type of tuning box i think, but it will probably plug into the common rail across the top of the engine - take the cover off and the connection is on the righthand side of the engine
    Its got 2 plugs on it, 3 pin ones i belive them to be.

  6. #6
    Regular Member Vectra Adz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Kent!
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : SXi+

    Trim : GSi Spec

    Engine : 1910

    Year : 2004

    Mileage : 140k +

    Default

    Ohh right, nice one i was on the right tracks then, where does the other plug go? As i have 2? And how do you get them plugs out? as i tried and was proving difficult lol

    Thanks again,

  7. #7
    Regular Member coldo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Scotland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    They have a clip on top which you press down and it should come right off...

    The other plug may be for the boost sensor or the maf.. Not 100% sure...

    What box have you bought?

  8. #8
    Regular Member Dai69's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Nr Welshpool
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vec C Estate X 2

    Trim : SRi

    Engine : CDTi 150

    Year : 55&56

    Mileage : MANY

    Default

    One plugs into the rail , the plug that you remove to plug the tuning box in goes into the other plug on the box (one is a plug, the other is a socket)

  9. #9
    Regular Member Vectra Adz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Kent!
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : SXi+

    Trim : GSi Spec

    Engine : 1910

    Year : 2004

    Mileage : 140k +

    Default

    So it goes like a daisy chain as such.. just ones male and female so the original one is still there?

    Its a CR Tech on i think got it cheap so gonna give it a wizz

  10. #10
    Regular Member coldo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Scotland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Yeah.. sounds about right for the connector.. The lead you have has three connectors...On connects to the box and the other two are spare.. You disconect the orignial lead in the car which connects to the mail connector of the tunnign box. The female connector plugs into the rail... All plugs used.. nothing spare!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. CDTI 150 3rd Injector Plug fix
    By AntSSSS in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 23rd April 2012, 19:10
  2. V6 Cdti glow plug relay
    By Critch in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 4th September 2011, 16:31
  3. tuning box plug and play?
    By m1ke823146 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24th April 2011, 14:18
  4. Tuning Box for 1.9 CDTi 120 (plug & play)
    By Draggon in forum How much is it worth? (THIS SECTION IS NOW CLOSED)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 1st February 2009, 18:01
  5. Diesel Tuning UK Tuning Box FOR SALE CDti 150
    By sshooie in forum Parts for sale
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 1st April 2008, 16:49

Visitors found this page by searching for:

1.9cdti 120 tuning box connection

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •