User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Cd30 aux in

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    kent
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Cd30 aux in

    Is there a way to make an Aux/EXT in on a CD30? if so how can this be done? i cant seem to find a How2 on it. thanks

  2. #2
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Kent
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Been asked many times from what I have read cant be done, best bet different HU or get parrott MKI series.

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Cumbria
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    ...or a FM Transmittor. Dirt cheap offa Ebay!

    http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/NEW-FM-TRA...item43a4f88bd7

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    kent
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    ok, i can understand that but i have a broadit handsfree kit installed when i worked at my old place and when i get a phonecall the headunit goes to EXT in and sound comes through the speakers ETC but i dont want to start cutting wires as im not overly good with electrics

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Kent
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    The parrot no wires cutting just ISO connector to head unit and a switched live from the cigarette lighter

  6. #6
    Regular Member owen_999's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Hartshorne
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra SRI 150

    Trim : SRI

    Engine : 1.9cdti 150

    Year : 2007

    Default

    hey there i have a cd30 in my car also with a bury system 8 installed. did you find a way to connect an aux to your audio? i was looking at splicing it through the audio in from the box and then finding the signal wire to the radio. With a 3.5mm jack that can detect connection you could use this to send the signal to the sterio and play your music through the aux input.
    not sure if it will work as waiting on new wiring loom for the current car but will let you know if it does just so people know. at least that way you get hands free and audio in. or buying a hands free kit with the ability to stream music it all depends on your budget

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Galati / Romania
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats






Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Fitting Parrot MKi9200- Can it run through CD30 aux?(does CD30 even have aux!?)
    By dibble750 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 18th January 2013, 02:20
  2. Quick CD30 to CD30 MP3 question
    By Chip in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 24th August 2012, 00:47
  3. Cd30 & bid
    By KyleSxi in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 25th April 2012, 15:50
  4. CD30 to CD30 MP3 Conversion
    By yysnet in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15th October 2010, 00:20
  5. Replacing CD30 with CD30 MP3
    By Marky in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 15th August 2007, 13:38

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •