User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0

Thread: Engine Oil, Transmission Oil and noises.

Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

Default Engine Oil, Transmission Oil and noises.

Hi guys, this is my first thread and I'm new to vectra's. I was hoping for some guidance from those of you in the know.

I bought a cdti 120 last month and as it is on 110k miles I was quite nervous at buying a vehicle with this mileage, but the car seemed sound and most of the cars I looked at just didn't seem in good enough condition. Love the MPG and it has a nice bit of boot when needed.

I've bought the car for my business I want to start up so a vectra seems to give a good image/impression to have as I turn up at my customers. Prior to my last vehicle which was an LDV Convoy campervan lol. I'll leave the reasons to swap to your imagination, but if a stranger turned up to your home in an old ldv van, you'd run a mile right. and struggle to trust him..lol..

To cut a long story short; I love the car but I'm wondering if I've discovered the reason why the previous owner wanted rid.

As I've acclimatised to my car over the last couple of weeks, I've started to notice some things that are niggling me. Remember I've been driving an LDV van in the past so driving this car even if it was pulling a caravan without wheels would seem like a better driving experience than my convoy van.

Anyway, I'm so glad to be in the land of the car again and here are my questions....