User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Boot Button?

  1. #1
    Full Member Leemarksmith's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Hanging Heaton / Batley
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    18 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra

    Trim : SRi (VXR Styling)

    Engine : Z19DTH (Re-mapped)

    Year : 04

    Mileage : 110k

    Default Boot Button?

    Are these removable from the lock mech, or are they bolted in place... Had mine out couple of months ago but can't remember?

  2. #2
    VIP-Member Das's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Turdsville
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    39 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Lada

    Trim : Riva

    Engine : 6.0 V12

    Year : 1954

    Mileage : 567890987

    Default

    Yes mate, sure they are. I had mine apart last year, sure the button part was set in a plastic frame, which was separate to teh lock.

  3. #3
    VIP-Member Das's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Turdsville
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    39 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Lada

    Trim : Riva

    Engine : 6.0 V12

    Year : 1954

    Mileage : 567890987

  4. #4
    Full Member Leemarksmith's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Hanging Heaton / Batley
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    18 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra

    Trim : SRi (VXR Styling)

    Engine : Z19DTH (Re-mapped)

    Year : 04

    Mileage : 110k

    Default

    So in theory I could extend the wires and re locate the boot button

  5. #5
    Regular Member lee gsi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Hampshire (Near Havant) . .Drives: Signum 1.9 CDTi
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Signum

    Trim : Design

    Engine : 1.9 CDTi

    Year : 2005

    Default

    If its just a micro switch like the Signum then yes.

    All your doing is 'making the circuit' when you press the button.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Boot Button vs Lock Button
    By Leemarksmith in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 28th January 2013, 21:30
  2. electric boot button..
    By dog in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14th August 2011, 22:11
  3. Boot button mod
    By Reevo in forum Styling
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15th January 2011, 17:35
  4. Faulty boot button on fob...
    By Nicolas in forum Bodywork & Interior
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 1st May 2009, 10:48

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •