User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: CDC 40 headunit/display safe

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Kent
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default CDC 40 headunit/display safe

    Just fitted cdc 40 and it says headunit safe display safe. Other than. That and s pip when says headunit and display work. It was a headunit and display in one.

  2. #2
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Kent
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    anyone, does this mean i need them tech 2 ? It only happens every 5 to 8 secs and everything works as it should.
    Last edited by Rob12; 13th June 2012 at 15:01. Reason: wanted to add more

  3. #3
    Regular Member pipamish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    wolverhampton
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra

    Trim : Sri

    Engine : 2.0 turbo

    Year : 2005

    Default

    I do beleive it will need tech 2 fella has i had them divorced from my car i had it done by ***** in wolverhampton, it will show display safe because its not recognised by your cars security code all that needs to be done is tell the car the radio is meant to be there

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Kent
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    cheers mate thanks, looks much better than the cd30 tho and sounds so much better

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. getting around the display safe
    By vxpenfold in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 21st February 2011, 02:39
  2. Help with safe mode on my headunit
    By tubby in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 31st October 2010, 16:51
  3. Display safe
    By ServerKing in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 13th January 2010, 06:05
  4. display safe !!??
    By bravocorsa in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 4th January 2008, 15:10
  5. Display Safe
    By noseer in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18th February 2007, 16:22

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •