User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: how to disable low washer fluid level

  1. #1
    Regular Member mrk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : vectra hatchback

    Trim : improving

    Engine : 1.9cdti mas remap

    Year : 06

    Default how to disable low washer fluid level

    i fitted cd70 a while ago and always have the low level warningis there any easy way round this short of fitting the correct bottle withthe sensor incheers in advance Mrk

  2. #2
    Regular Member AntSSSS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Middlesex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra Estate

    Trim : SRI

    Engine : CDTI 150 (Z19 DTH)

    Year : 2008

    Mileage : 100k

    Default

    You can do a few things:
    1) Get a sensor and bung and drill your existing bottle and fit the sensor (sealing it in with silicone), as you will 99% have the plug there ready for the sensor anyway. This is what I did and its 100% working as it should.
    2) Bridge the pins in the plug for the sensor on the bottle so it always things its full using either a wire from one side of he plug to the other etc etc...
    3) Disable Check control in the Screen (DIS) using Tech II or Vauxcom.. Problem here will be that you will get no warnings at all - i.e. bulbs / safeguard etc etc

    HTH

    A

  3. #3
    Regular Member mrk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : vectra hatchback

    Trim : improving

    Engine : 1.9cdti mas remap

    Year : 06

    Default

    cheers mate very prompt reply. i will probably get a bottle with sensor 2nd hand

  4. #4
    Regular Member coldo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Scotland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I had the same issue when I upgraded from my TID to GID screen. I bought the sensor and grommet etc plugged it all in and it made no difference. Upon further investigation I discovered the issue was with the plug that connected to the sensor which had rusted / corroded so badly that the pins would not make contact.. even when I bridged it using a paper clip to test the function.

    In the end the only way I could resolve the problem was to cut the plug off and connect the wires together effectively closing the circuit permanently. Hey presto warning sign has gone and I have never had to look back since.

    The wiring loom is taped up under the light connected to the light wiring loom (or it was in my car anyway).

  5. #5
    Regular Member Das's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Yer Maws Bedroom
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    40 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Honda Civic

    Trim : SE,Panoramic Roof and Power Mirrors

    Engine : 1.8 iVtec

    Year : 2009

    Mileage : 65500

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AntSSSS View Post
    You can do a few things:
    1) Get a sensor and bung and drill your existing bottle and fit the sensor (sealing it in with silicone), as you will 99% have the plug there ready for the sensor anyway.
    Yep your existing bottle will take the sensor. Hole required is a 20mm iirc. I have a sensor and grommet for sale in the parts section.

    http://www.vectra-c.com/forum/showth...tic&highlight=

  6. #6
    Regular Member coldo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Scotland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DasArab View Post
    Yep your existing bottle will take the sensor. Hole required is a 20mm iirc. I have a sensor and grommet for sale in the parts section.

    http://www.vectra-c.com/forum/showth...tic&highlight=
    You dont happen to have the plug also that is at the end of the loom? Would be very interested if you do?

  7. #7
    Regular Member Mark-R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Dundee
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : GSI

    Trim : (vxr/irmy)

    Engine : 3.2 v6

    Year : 2004

    Default

    I hate seeing errors mine is the same i am going to sort mine when i do my lights since the bumper will be off anyway i had a look at mine and tried to bridge it the plug was rusty too lol

  8. #8
    Regular Member coldo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Scotland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I had considered hard wiring mine to the senor (soldering the wires instead with plenty of insulation also).... Idealy I would like to replace the plug instead...

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Washer Fluid level sensor???
    By Ian S100 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 9th February 2016, 00:15
  2. how to disable washer fluid sensor
    By dcm23251981 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 3rd February 2012, 09:24
  3. clutch fluid level? how do i check it?
    By renton608 in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 8th February 2011, 19:25
  4. PAS Fluid level
    By Rob_the_Scot in forum Suspension, Wheels & Brakes
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8th March 2007, 00:00

Visitors found this page by searching for:

vectra c wash fluid sensor location

vectra c how to turn off washer fluid low message

vectra c screen wash level sensor

vectra c washing fluid level notification fuse box

vectra c washing fluid level pins

opel signum windshield liquid notification remove

vectra c screen wash message

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •