User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 36

Thread: Screen showing "safeguard" ??

  1. #1
    Regular Member SlowCoach's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Houghton Le Spring
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : SRI 150

    Trim : Smart and Bad!

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2008

    Mileage : 105000

    Default Screen showing "safeguard" ??

    Found threads on here and elsewhere. All leading to fuses relating to alarm, siren etc. I've checked and alarm is fine! All fuses are fine I removed and checked each fuse!

    I also get washer fluid level even it's full but still comes up!

    What else does safeguard relate to? Radio works great, everything's fine so far! Stumped !!!

  2. #2
    Regular Member John Bishop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Lincolnshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    As you have the estate it could be the rear side windows

  3. #3
    Regular Member pogo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    having a laugh and banter when permitted
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Audi

    Trim : A5

    Engine : 2.0 turbo petrol

    Year : 2009

    Default

    my car had same prob and needed new alarm wiring loom above head lining

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Oxfordshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vauxhall Astra-J

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 2.0 CDTi

    Year : 2013

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Humourbash View Post
    I've checked and alarm is fine! !
    It can't be, else the safeguard message wouldn't appear.

    Need the fault code(s) reading out. Guesswork isn't always a reliable method of fixing something.

  5. #5
    Ex-Staff Full Member John LE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Forfar, Scotland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Facelift Insignia/Corsa D

    Trim : LE/VXR

    Engine : 2.0 cdti/1.6 Turbo

    Year : 13/07

    Default

    Posting all of your info would maybe help here

    Have you by any chance just fitted this?

    http://www.vectra-c.com/forum/showth...d30-and-screen

    If so then the the screen must have check control enabled but your car won't have the washer bottle sensor

  6. #6
    Regular Member SlowCoach's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Houghton Le Spring
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : SRI 150

    Trim : Smart and Bad!

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2008

    Mileage : 105000

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by John IS3 View Post
    Posting all of your info would maybe help here

    Have you by any chance just fitted this?

    http://www.vectra-c.com/forum/showth...d30-and-screen

    If so then the the screen must have check control enabled but your car won't have the washer bottle sensor
    just replied to that lol. washer bottle sensor, is this something i can add or PM me instructions how to disable this via the software we arent allowed to mention.

    i will check this sensor thing that are attached to the mapreading internal light as it came with the unit when i bought it after i bought the car. i still have the one came from this car. so i will access this area tomorrow and see if i can fix it. as i had the leak from the hole made by the previous owner who had a CV or something inserted for a loom on the roof above the light. it was leaking so i sealant it up and no more leaks now. maybe the leak into the wiring caused a problem? as this error did not appear before i went to fix the leak. [please agree with me????] lol

  7. #7
    Regular Member John Bishop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Lincolnshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Check the rear window sensors on both sides. I had same problem, there are How2's on here to bypass it. Common fault with estates

  8. #8
    Regular Member SlowCoach's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Houghton Le Spring
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : SRI 150

    Trim : Smart and Bad!

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2008

    Mileage : 105000

    Default

    one. i never touched the alarm thing in the boot, i know its not affected. even the horn.
    two. all fuses been checked and matches the recommended amps for that area. even filled the empty ones that have the clip in thing. i filled them. and some fuses was in the wrong amp size so corrected them (Hoped this would solve the battery light issue but sadly no. its a new altnerator that causing this to come up!!!)
    three. all alarms are fine, i will check the internal light alarm bit.

    I tested the alarm. it works perfectly. even my boy in the car. i set the alarm on and it went off. confused!!!

  9. #9
    Regular Member SlowCoach's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Houghton Le Spring
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : SRI 150

    Trim : Smart and Bad!

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2008

    Mileage : 105000

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bishbang View Post
    Check the rear window sensors on both sides. I had same problem, there are How2's on here to bypass it. Common fault with estates
    what is this? rear windows as in boot windows on the sides with alarm sensor on each window??

    fuses been checked. fine. i dont wanna bypass this alarm bit as i do have tools in the day in the car boot and i empty it out when not using the tools.

  10. #10
    Regular Member John Bishop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Lincolnshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    You dont have to touch the alarm system for it to bring the check safeguard up. The sensors on the windows corrode and crack causing the message on the screen but the alarm still works.

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Anyone know what a "SAFEGUARD" warning in info display means?
    By andy d in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 28th August 2016, 21:00
  2. "Check Safeguard"
    By hadiislam in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 4th June 2012, 13:59
  3. "Check Safeguard" on Display
    By BigMan in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 14th March 2012, 21:07
  4. "Check Safeguard" Message
    By Loz2286 in forum Vectra C / Signum Troubleshooting
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 14th February 2011, 16:47
  5. "Safeguard Check??"
    By MikeO in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 16th December 2009, 18:11

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •