User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Bought new cd30 and screen....

  1. #1
    Regular Member SlowCoach's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Houghton Le Spring
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : SRI 150

    Trim : Smart and Bad!

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2008

    Mileage : 105000

    Default Bought new cd30 and screen....

    K, got a small crappy display as I mentioned before, new screen fitted and car went crazy!!! Removed full screen and replaced with old one....

    Now I purchased full screen with paired cd30 that have a way better condition to my current cd30!!!

    It's not here yet as I just bought it...my question is...

    Is it a straight swap of the removal of screen then headunit and swap over to the new one I bought?? This unit is supposedly came off a 2006 1.9cdti which is same as mine, will it be fine? Do I need any further adjustments using the computer connected to car which I have.???

    Help would be greatly appreciated guys.

  2. #2
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Right here, right now.
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra

    Trim : SRI

    Engine : 3.0 V6 CDTI

    Year : 2007

    Default

    Providing the headunit and screen are paired already it should be a straight fit.

  3. #3
    Regular Member SlowCoach's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Houghton Le Spring
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : SRI 150

    Trim : Smart and Bad!

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2008

    Mileage : 105000

    Default

    It shown in photo paired and the lady wouldnt know about divorcing. Lol

    My car have TID so will I need to adjust settings or does the head unit hold all info?? Just being clear on that :-)

  4. #4
    Regular Member krazylegz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    South Shields
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    If your car only has a TID then the pug will be different and wiring will need changing for a GID

  5. #5
    Regular Member SlowCoach's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Houghton Le Spring
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : SRI 150

    Trim : Smart and Bad!

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2008

    Mileage : 105000

    Default

    The plug in back of screen is of the gid connection. The car had a gid removed before he put it up for sale.Dark blue plug.Seen on photo a grey plug for TID so I'm safe.

  6. #6
    Regular Member krazylegz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    South Shields
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Sod knows then lol

  7. #7
    Regular Member ditchp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    The world famous city ground
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra cdti estate

    Trim : Get a

    Engine : Dirty diesel

    Year : 2006

    Default

    if you are swapping both HU and Screen as a pair they will work fine together, i did a cd30 to cdc40 pair straight swap and it all works fine and dandy

    HTH

  8. #8
    Regular Member SlowCoach's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Houghton Le Spring
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : SRI 150

    Trim : Smart and Bad!

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2008

    Mileage : 105000

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ditchp View Post
    if you are swapping both HU and Screen as a pair they will work fine together, i did a cd30 to cdc40 pair straight swap and it all works fine and dandy

    HTH
    works a treat. button controls works as it should. i checked to make sure it matches the car spec and it came from 1.9cd red TI 150 like mine. same model as well.

    but i posted a new thread about safeguard. as it must be a separated due to different issue? i will check the alarm sensor by the maplight as it was with the mapreading light/sunglasses storage i bought 1 month after i bought the car.

    good job, i still have the old one so i will try the alarm thing and swap them over to the new one and hopefully see the fix??

  9. #9
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    ipswich
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    i just brought a screen and a new radio for my motor and it came up on mine too

  10. #10
    Regular Member SlowCoach's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Houghton Le Spring
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : SRI 150

    Trim : Smart and Bad!

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2008

    Mileage : 105000

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by johnboyna54
    i just brought a screen and a new radio for my motor and it came up on mine too
    I need a link to disable the washer level sensor if anyone know? Using tech2 or similar

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. For Sale: CD30 and screen
    By Rob12 in forum Parts for sale
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 21st September 2012, 11:25
  2. Cd30 and screen
    By marc vectra sri in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 13th May 2012, 18:53
  3. cd30 screen
    By VEC-MAN in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 5th March 2010, 21:27

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •