User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: 1.9 CDTi Oil changing

  1. #1
    Regular Member Derek Mc's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Sodding Typical on Sea
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default 1.9 CDTi Oil changing

    I seem to recall that it is not possible without a ramp due to the under side cover plates?

    Is it a job I can do with the car on axle stands? I fancy an inter oil drop at 10K which is now-ish.

    thanks

  2. #2
    Regular Member AntSSSS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Middlesex
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Derek Mc View Post
    I seem to recall that it is not possible without a ramp due to the under side cover plates?

    Is it a job I can do with the car on axle stands? I fancy an inter oil drop at 10K which is now-ish.

    thanks
    Yip.

    Get it high on axel stands and you will be able to bend the flap of the undertray back round.

    @10K I would be defo doing a oil change.. Dont agree with the 20K changes that they say

  3. #3
    Regular Member Derek Mc's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Sodding Typical on Sea
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Thanks chum.

    I know what my task will be for the weekend!

  4. #4
    Regular Member rockafella8587's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Akrotiri, Cyprus
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Im doing mine this weekend too, my undertray is already off tho from when I had the new flexi pipe fitted. Not looking forward to putting the undertray back on tho, going to be a right pain in the butt

  5. #5
    Regular Member alcutler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    East Midlands
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Never had the tray on - mine came without one and I haven't bothered getting one. Can't see the point of them other than a slight reduction in engine noise on the diesels - the fasteners have a very limited life and you can't access anything when its on. Had one on my Mondeo but that was soon taken off.

  6. #6
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    gwent
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Did my service last week end I took the under tray off as when I undone the four screw for the oil hatch flap it started to crack. Plus I could touch up the subframe with some paint as well

  7. #7
    Regular Member DAVIDD88's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    scottish region
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    As said Derek if u get it high enough on axle stands you will be Kl

  8. #8
    Regular Member Derek Mc's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Sodding Typical on Sea
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DAVIDD88 View Post
    As said Derek if u get it high enough on axle stands you will be Kl
    I could always use lazy plan B,,,,, drop the flap dangle edge over basin, remove plug, let it rip

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Changing GTi-6 for a Vectra 1.9 cdti 150 Elite
    By davidh5555 in forum Introduce yourself.
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 21st April 2013, 01:27
  2. Air Con. Changing Condenser/dryer on CDTi 150
    By phil9471 in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 1st March 2011, 04:15
  3. Changing a 1.9 CDTi (120bhp) EGR?
    By lee gsi in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 23rd February 2011, 15:54
  4. 1.9 CDTi - changing fuel filter
    By Big Knox in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 28th December 2009, 11:22
  5. Changing the thermostat on a cdti 120 8 v....
    By axelf in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14th December 2009, 22:25

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •