User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Is the cd70 pcb circuit board coded as in a need a new board

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Birmingham
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Is the cd70 pcb circuit board coded as in a need a new board

    quick question guys. i was doing the led mod on my cd70 cd player part

    and i kind of ****ed up 1 of the connections on PCB board. now some of my leds dont work but the buttons do. all it is im not getting no illumination from a few button.

    can i replace the board with another 1 from ebay. or will this need codeing. dont seem to be no reason why it should need coading as its just a circuit board with leds on there.

    some people get back to me asap. as im purchasing the unit 2morow.

    thanks guys

  2. #2
    Regular Member unikarl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Grimsby
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    No coding needed. Straight swap over.

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Birmingham
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Thanks Matey

  4. #4
    Regular Member Robsey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    North East Cheshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Yes the front facia panel can be unclipped / unscrewed from the main casing, and swapped.
    Simple 2 minute job to do.

    Only need reprogramming if you changed the MAIN circuit board inside the metal casing.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Interior Light Circuit Board - Anyone Help...
    By Leemarksmith in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 41
    Last Post: 30th June 2013, 10:01
  2. Circuit board removal 2 button flip key fob Vectra C
    By pedro26 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 21st December 2012, 16:28
  3. Any PCD/circuit board Guru's among us ?
    By markm in forum General Chat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 7th October 2012, 08:20
  4. Heated seat switch circuit board
    By tappetpaul in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23rd September 2012, 12:20
  5. photo Request... Circuit Board inside your 3 button flip key
    By Leemarksmith in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 8th December 2009, 20:58

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •