User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Suitable double din ?

  1. #1
    Regular Member Hanky92's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Bournemouth
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Suitable double din ?

    Hey looking too replace my cd30 but don't wan anything that will look out of place, a decent colour match etc... And don't want too break the bank either ? Anyone got ideas ?

  2. #2
    Regular Member marktaylor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I'd go with cd70 , keeps it original and sat nav too


    Sent from my iPhone using My thumb

  3. #3
    Regular Member Hanky92's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Bournemouth
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    How much do they go for mate and is it a strate swap ?

  4. #4
    Regular Member marktaylor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Should be able to get head unit and matching screen for about 200-250


    Sent from my iPhone using My thumb

  5. #5
    Regular Member marktaylor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Just checked there's a how 2 in the how 2 section


    Sent from my iPhone using My thumb

  6. #6
    Regular Member Mark-R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Dundee
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : GSI

    Trim : (vxr/irmy)

    Engine : 3.2 v6

    Year : 2004

    Default

    there's a CD70 on here for sale at £190

    http://www.vectra-c.com/forum/showthread.php?t=163332

  7. #7
    Regular Member Hanky92's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Bournemouth
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Does it have a aux input ? That's te main reason for the change ?

  8. #8
    Regular Member Greebo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    In Limbo
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lee_umney

    CD70, CID and cable - there are 3 marks on the front near the volume and one on the Navi button (see pictures). Unit still works, see the pictures of it in my car. The screen and headunit are paired so its a straight fit. Updated to 10/2007 firmware so you can add Aux In. No surround/vents - £190?
    no but can be added

  9. #9
    New Member gti72's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    durham
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    try northeast motor salvage you can get the head unit and the screen for about £100

  10. #10
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    UK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats




    Year : 06

    Default

    Pioneer 3300bt looks good and ya can change the colour to match the vectra dash loads of colours to choose from



Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. 215/45/17 Tyres suitable on a GSI?
    By Bloicy 3.2 V6 GSI in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 27th August 2011, 00:29
  2. Would this be suitable for my car
    By AlanT1 in forum Diesel Engine related
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 3rd October 2010, 21:01
  3. Does anyone know why these are not suitable for an Estate ?
    By DeanF in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 7th April 2008, 11:14
  4. Double Din Facia - ANy of These Suitable For A Vectra C 07 ?
    By ccsnet in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 1st March 2008, 18:14
  5. Suitable alloys
    By Gregg in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12th January 2008, 00:21

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •