User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: PC Help ........... Please

  1. #1
    Regular Member SteveH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Wigan
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default PC Help ........... Please

    ive just got rid of i.e 7 (didnt like it) now ive got the prob of when i go of this site or any others were i have a user name and password, i have to keep putting my name and password back in , before it was ok till i clicked log out .... is there something i need to do in the 'tools ' to correct this ..?

    Steve

  2. #2
    Regular Member Draggon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Gloucestershire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Hmm if memory servers
    Tools/Internet options/Content/Auto Complete settings

  3. #3
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    member of the smoke patrol 230bhp+
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    use firefox

    http://www.mozilla.com/en-US/firefox/
    its one of the best you can get so much faster than others
    it will ask you if you want to remember passwords to the page as you put them in

  4. #4
    On a Sabbatical VauxVeteran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Nicking Ya Dinner.
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    It's cookie settings doing that in any browser, if you don't accept them the site wont remember you when you surf. hth.

  5. #5
    [Ex]Admin Duncan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    East Sussex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    It seems to be a glitch with IE (I'm assuming you're back on 6 now?). If you clear your cache/cookies and restart IE it should solve it.

    Or as Chris said, even better idea is to use FireFox - far better browser than IE6.

    D

  6. #6
    Regular Member Devil Nev's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    crawley
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I tried IE7 soon went back to IE6 as had lots of problems with IE7.

    Why microsoft dont make sure their software works properly beats me ,seems they want the public to test it all for them.

  7. #7
    Ex Vec-C Admin & Founder GARY3306's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Ashington, Northumberland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Funny you should mention this. I d/l IE7 yesterday and within half an hour I had d/l Firefox2.0 instead. Far superior browser and twice as fast IMO
    [SIGPIC]VX<font color=Red>R</font> with added Courtenay <img src=https://www.vectra-c.com/forum/images/smilies/biggrin.png border=0 alt= title=Big Grin class=inlineimg />

  8. #8
    [Ex]Admin Duncan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    East Sussex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Makes me glad I didn't even install IE7 for a 'look see' even though I'm running FireFox, and IE6 for the occasions when a site hasn't been written properly and uses proprietary IE (or non W3) code that FF won't display.

  9. #9
    Regular Member Basil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Nottingham
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I use IE7 and haven't had any problems (yet!) so far it has run brilliantly for me.

  10. #10
    Regular Member SteveH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Wigan
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    tried all , but firefox wont let the missus MSN groups work properly.... aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhrrrrrrrrrrrr rrrrrr

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •