User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Will I get a error message

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    RUNCORN
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Will I get a error message

    Thinkingvof installing some LED front side lights
    1 do I get capless type
    2 will I get a error message on dash if I install them
    3 any recommendations on what type/make to get

    Thanks all

  2. #2
    Regular Member Envy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Welwyn Garden City
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Facelift or preface mate?

    I can give advice on facelift

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    RUNCORN
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Yes facelift sorry

  4. #4
    Regular Member John Bishop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Lincolnshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    You will get error message

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    RUNCORN
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    How do iget round it

  6. #6
    Regular Member John Bishop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Lincolnshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    You have to fit capacitors or resistors cant remember which. Have seen posts on here from guys who have done it with step by step guide and pics

  7. #7
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    RUNCORN
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Will the canbus one work

  8. #8
    Regular Member John Bishop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Lincolnshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Have read posts where guys who have full canbus like ours have purchased 'canbus error free' ones but still get errors. Look on the bay as some places supply resistors free if you order from them or try here.

    http://www.autobulbsdirect.co.uk/

  9. #9
    Regular Member Envy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Welwyn Garden City
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Hello mate.

    I have put 8 SMD Canbus error free bulbs in my sidelights. Here is what I found.

    First off they look great (added a pic at the bottom)
    They dont put an error on your dash.
    They do pulse (will post a video of my vec so you can see) when :-
    Car is unlocked and the lights are not on.
    Car is running / driving and the side lights are not on.
    When locking the car they will strope/flash for about 12 or so times then stop. Same for unlocking the car but will pusle continiously until you turn the lights on.

    It seems my vec eats passenger sidelight bulbs. I have gone through three in 18 months. It blows off the resistor chip then the error appears. The drivers side has been fine and it still on its first one. Could be a vec thing or could just my car only.

    Warning, I bought some from ebay to try and sent them back. They failed within mins, so be carefull what you buy.

    I tend to go for these as I have found that they work the best but not the cheapest.

    I have them in the front side lights, interior front lights and rear number plate lights.

    http://www.hids-direct.co.uk/501-err...elights-bulbs/

    Here is a video of my vec with the engine running but no side lights turned on. You will see what happens.

    [ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WlKl1fMLbH0"]Vectra C Facelift with LED's MOT Failure ? - YouTube[/ame]

    Hope this helps

    Cheers
    Last edited by Envy; 26th April 2012 at 22:05.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Brake Warning light and display error message , BUT BRAKE LIGHTS ARE WORKING FINE
    By JACKALG1 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 24th May 2013, 18:56
  2. CD Error message
    By melvin in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22nd July 2011, 17:17
  3. Message for all!
    By AJA in forum General Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18th September 2005, 19:50

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •