User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Cd30 & bid

  1. #1
    Regular Member KyleSxi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Runcorn, Cheshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    confused Cd30 & bid

    Can i put a CD30 &BID in place of my cd2005 & TID?? its from an 07 vec and mines 53 vec half can? I've seen Big Macs how to for the GID upgrade on CD2005/CCR2006 would i just follow sane procedure??
    Thanx in advance

  2. #2
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Right here, right now.
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Thats a simple one. No not really.

  3. #3
    Regular Member KyleSxi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Runcorn, Cheshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Cheers Lee

  4. #4
    Regular Member rich r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Selby
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    It's possible, but not easy.

    The biggest issue you'll have is that the CD30 is designed for a full canbus car, whereas your Vectra is half canbus. The CD2005 (and all the other 4-digit stereos) don't connect to all the canbus wiring in the way a CD30 needs.

    So you'll have to create a lot of the wiring yourself, going to various places behind the dashboard to pick up the signals, and get the right connectors and adapters so you can physically connect it all.

    It'd be a lot easier to go for another half canbus stereo and display from a pre-October 2004 model, for example a CCR2006 and GID. Or something aftermarket.

  5. #5
    Regular Member KyleSxi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Runcorn, Cheshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Cheers Rich think ill take the advice and just go aftermarket!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Fitting Parrot MKi9200- Can it run through CD30 aux?(does CD30 even have aux!?)
    By dibble750 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 18th January 2013, 02:20
  2. Quick CD30 to CD30 MP3 question
    By Chip in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 24th August 2012, 00:47
  3. Cd30 mp3
    By insignia28 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15th March 2012, 12:56
  4. CD30 to CD30 MP3 Conversion
    By yysnet in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15th October 2010, 00:20
  5. Replacing CD30 with CD30 MP3
    By Marky in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 15th August 2007, 13:38

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •