User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: CD70 head unit removal

  1. #1
    Full Member hothatch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Nottingham, emec#7
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Insignia

    Trim : SRI NAV

    Engine : 1.6T 180 ECOTEC

    Year : 2012

    Default CD70 head unit removal

    Hi everyone,

    Just a quick one, would the CID display still work if the CD70 head unit is removed and replaced with a aftermarket stereo?

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Regular Member blue estate's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    oh well.. I tried..
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Display still works and is operable on the steering wheel control (left).. Changed my CD70 for Pioneer unit

  3. #3
    Regular Member dahmich's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    cwmbran
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    The basic display maybe, but the two are paired so I wouldn't hold your breath

  4. #4
    Regular Member blue estate's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    oh well.. I tried..
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Still use the trip/mpg part and reset it on fill up.. can change clock/date etc too from steering control

  5. #5
    Full Member hothatch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Nottingham, emec#7
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Insignia

    Trim : SRI NAV

    Engine : 1.6T 180 ECOTEC

    Year : 2012

    Default

    Thanks.

  6. #6
    Regular Member david-bell's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    eastlothian scotland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : vectra vxr

    Trim : vxr

    Engine : 2.8 v6 turbo

    Year : 2008

    Mileage : 31000

    Default


  7. #7
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Wakefield
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    The cid definitely still works, if you get the connects2 ctsvx002 lead then you can also still change time etc without having to swap headunits back over.

  8. #8
    Full Member hothatch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Nottingham, emec#7
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Insignia

    Trim : SRI NAV

    Engine : 1.6T 180 ECOTEC

    Year : 2012

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MattDC View Post
    The cid definitely still works, if you get the connects2 ctsvx002 lead then you can also still change time etc without having to swap headunits back over.
    Didn't know that, thanks.

  9. #9
    Regular Member blue estate's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    oh well.. I tried..
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    NO!! still change the date/time without that.. found it by mistake lol

    Left side of steering remotes.. Ignition on.. push and hold the bottom button.. til the screen changes display. Then using the wheel to scroll onto what part needs changing.. push that scroll wheel to make the changes

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. cd70 to after market head unit
    By 19CDTIvec in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27th July 2011, 23:22
  2. CD70 head unit swap for one with aux in
    By t1m in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 5th May 2011, 21:40
  3. CD70 sat nav - After market head unit ?
    By Vectra Boi in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11th October 2009, 01:13
  4. CD70 Navi Head unit
    By mantisgt in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2nd May 2009, 11:37
  5. Removal of Factory Fit Head unit
    By akulla in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 7th November 2007, 18:36

Visitors found this page by searching for:

how to remove vauxhall vectra head unit

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •