User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Vectra - adding front fogs

  1. #1
    Regular Member AntSSSS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Middlesex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra Estate

    Trim : SRI

    Engine : CDTI 150 (Z19 DTH)

    Year : 2008

    Mileage : 100k

    Default Vectra - adding front fogs

    Hi Chaps,

    So my life doesnt have front fogs.

    If I wanted to add front fogs would I just need to:

    - Get x2 front fog light units
    - Get the fog bumper wiring loom
    - Get the light switch WITH front fog button

    Then plug all in etc??

    Cheers chaps
    A

  2. #2
    Regular Member Chris B's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Essex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    And.............. it wouldnt work

    You also need a fuse box with the fog module from say an Elite and a TechII session.........

    Heres mine: http://vectra-c.com/forum/showthread.php?t=161599

    There is a "How 2" on the forum explaining how to get them going using an aftermarket wiring kit from the likes of eBay!

    Here http://www.vectra-c.com/forum/showthread.php?t=15100

  3. #3
    Regular Member AntSSSS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Middlesex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra Estate

    Trim : SRI

    Engine : CDTI 150 (Z19 DTH)

    Year : 2008

    Mileage : 100k

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Chris B View Post
    And.............. it wouldnt work

    You also need a fuse box with the fog module from say an Elite and a TechII session.........

    Heres mine: http://vectra-c.com/forum/showthread.php?t=161599

    There is a "How 2" on the forum explaining how to get them going using an aftermarket wiring kit from the likes of eBay!

    Here http://www.vectra-c.com/forum/showthread.php?t=15100
    OK - so I have vauxcom so can 'enable' the front fogs..

    So I will need a new fusebox!? Hmm thats a shame I thought the base wiring would be there....

  4. #4
    Regular Member Chris B's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Essex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AntSSSS View Post
    So I will need a new fusebox!? Hmm thats a shame I thought the base wiring would be there....
    Apparently so, from what I have read on here

    Quote Originally Posted by DasArab View Post
    Yea I have bought my 3rd fusebox this week, hell bent on a full retrofit myself as I know its been done. Last time I nearly got it, but the fuse box was from a full canbus car and I kept getting the bulb out warnings. This time Ive got one from a 52 plate SXi that had fogs in it so heres hoping. At the moment Mine are fitted with a small switch on the dash and a relay in the battery box that works perfectly well.
    Last edited by Chris B; 15th April 2012 at 20:22.

  5. #5
    VIP-Member Das's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Yer Maws Bedroom
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    40 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Honda Civic

    Trim : SE,Panoramic Roof and Power Mirrors

    Engine : 1.8 Vtec

    Year : 2009

    Mileage : 64500

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AntSSSS View Post
    OK - so I have vauxcom so can 'enable' the front fogs..

    So I will need a new fusebox!? Hmm thats a shame I thought the base wiring would be there....
    The base wiring is there, right up to the fuse box(UEC) but there is a separate module built into the underside of the fusebox. Its a complete pain. I dissembled the front wiring loom from a vec to follow the foglight loom into the fusebox so that when I add my new UEC I know the wires are right up to it.
    When activating via Tech2(or any other) you need to activate the foglights and the symbol on the dashboard too.
    "We are not some sort of dictatorship!"


  6. #6
    Regular Member AntSSSS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Middlesex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra Estate

    Trim : SRI

    Engine : CDTI 150 (Z19 DTH)

    Year : 2008

    Mileage : 100k

    Default

    hmm - ok - I dont think I want front fogs that much

  7. #7
    Regular Member Chris B's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Essex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AntSSSS View Post
    hmm - ok - I dont think I want front fogs that much
    Yeah ya do, they look so much better!

  8. #8
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    scotland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    you can always just wire them up to a seperate switch and supply surely?

  9. #9
    VIP-Member Das's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Yer Maws Bedroom
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    40 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Honda Civic

    Trim : SE,Panoramic Roof and Power Mirrors

    Engine : 1.8 Vtec

    Year : 2009

    Mileage : 64500

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by gsxrster View Post
    you can always just wire them up to a seperate switch and supply surely?
    Oh of course you can but its not the same
    "We are not some sort of dictatorship!"


  10. #10
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    UK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : z

    Trim : z

    Engine : z

    Year : z

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by gsxrster View Post
    you can always just wire them up to a seperate switch and supply surely?


    Unless you want a "factory" setup?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. For Sale: vectra c facelift 2005 onwards front passenger fogs
    By 06sri in forum Parts for sale
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 27th October 2012, 18:01
  2. For Sale: Vectra-C/Signum Front Bumper - COMPLETE with fogs/grills (pre-facelift)
    By Vaux-Man-G in forum Parts for sale
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10th October 2012, 17:23
  3. Adding Fogs to C Facelift
    By SamT in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 26th February 2010, 03:28

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •