User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: double din cage

  1. #1
    Regular Member decks's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    nothern ireland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : 2.0t btcc




    Default double din cage

    I will be fitting a double din alpine headunit soon, have read some threads that the cage that comes with the unit will not fit the opening as the opening is smaller so the cage wont fit, has anybody got the cage that comes with there unit to fit, or will i have to buy the fitting kit about £35 from the bay.

  2. #2
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    UK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats




    Year : 06

    Default

    That's right mate u need the fitting kit on eBay for 35 ya need the surround that goes around the head unit (black one) and you need the dash surround (matching ya dash colour) and cage ya get this and some fitting things with the kit u may think its expensive but it's well worth it

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Wakefield
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    One other thing I would suggest is that you use the Connects2 steering control lead rather than the Autoleads one.... The Connects2 one allows you to retain control of the BC and reset the clock in your car etc....

  4. #4
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    UK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats




    Year : 06

    Default

    Ah yes

  5. #5
    Ex Vec-C Admin Ian-Highlander's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Ely, Cambridgeshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    61 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Insignia Tourer

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 2.0 CDTI (160ps)

    Year : 2010

    Default

    Although depending what Alpine unit you're buying, as you have a preface half can car, if you buy the right Alpine adaptor you keep both steering wheel control and working centre screen showing track playing, radio station etc etc (Although the adaptor costs about £100). Got it in mine.

    "Doing a good job here is like wetting your pants in a dark suit, you get a warm feeling but nobody else notices"
    Maptun Tuned 2.0T Estate - click HERE for mods list.
    Brentwood 2012: Winner, Saturday Show. Hull 2012: Winner, Best Estate. Hull 2013: Winner, Best Estate & Runner Up, Best I.C.E

    Now Gone, bring on the Insignia (now "Teapot" Tuned)...

  6. #6
    Regular Member chickenwing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Manchester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MattDC View Post
    One other thing I would suggest is that you use the Connects2 steering control lead rather than the Autoleads one.... The Connects2 one allows you to retain control of the BC and reset the clock in your car etc....

    Sorry if I sound dense, but what does BC stand for?

  7. #7
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Wakefield
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    BC is the board computer.... depends what you already have in the car, shows the average fuel, bulb failures, range warning when you get 31miles remaining, low washer fluid etc...

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. double din cage
    By decks in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 22nd April 2012, 08:22
  2. double din cage
    By chris1804 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 26th December 2009, 20:54

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •