User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 80

Thread: Signum turbo lambda sensor problem

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Doncaster
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vauxhall Vectra

    Trim : Sri

    Engine : Z30dt

    Year : 2005

    Mileage : 104000

    Angry Signum turbo lambda sensor problem

    Today, 17:54 * #1
    Rasher
    New Member
    *
    Join Date: Apr 2012
    Location: Doncaster
    Feedback Score: 0 reviews
    2.0 T signum lambda woes
    hi i recently bought my signum 2.0t. when driving the car home i noticed the engine management light was on and car was under powered.
    when i got back home i plugged the car into my laptop and it came up with the code

    P0134 02 sensor circuit no activity detected (bank 1 Sensor 1)

    i then lifted the bonnet to find that the lambda has been connected to the car simply by twisting the wires together and without a proper plug. i retwisted the wires together for now, cleared the code.

    Car still felt underpowered so thought sensor must be shot.
    while on my way to get a new sensor car sprang into life and had a turbo again. it had never had that sort of power since i first drove it. checked the codes and none present.

    next day car felt underpowered checked the codes again same code but this time a pending code. so cleared it again.

    Today the eml light has came back on again so checked codes again and this time

    P0134 02 sensor circuit no activity detected Bank 1 sensor 1
    P0138 02 sensor circuit high voltage Bank 1 sensor 2

    the previous owner says that sensor 2 has already replaced but i dont have a receipt for this.

    looking at the live data
    sensor 1 when actually working is running between 0 and 0.8v
    sensor 2 is running 0.1 and 1.025v

    so do you wonderful people think the twisted wires r at fault for sensor 1 inactivity or the actual sensor as wiring hasnt been disturbed and all connections are taped separately so as not to short. and because the sensors not running correctly this is causeing sensor 2 to run at high voltage to compensate for the inactivity of sensor 1

    thanks in advance for you comments

    cheers chris
    *

  2. #2
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Doncaster
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vauxhall Vectra

    Trim : Sri

    Engine : Z30dt

    Year : 2005

    Mileage : 104000

    Default

    Just thought id post in the engine section as well as electrical just in case i had posted wrongly sure admin will delete as appropriate cheers

  3. #3
    Regular Member Critch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    wirral
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    56 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Mk1 renault scenic... I know I know but it drives

    Trim : Basic

    Engine : 1.6 16v

    Year : 2003

    Default

    Even if their not the fault their not doing any good so need to get it sorted.

    You can confirm if sensor is running ok, be creating and air leak should affectbthe voltage

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Doncaster
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vauxhall Vectra

    Trim : Sri

    Engine : Z30dt

    Year : 2005

    Mileage : 104000

    Default

    Ill try that. When sensor 1 decided it was working car ran great but its now thrown up again and got the extra code about sensor 2 now which seems to have a large difference to sensor ones operating range.
    Will normal thru crimps b ok for the lambda wiring or cause issues with resistance or something?
    Cheers

  5. #5
    Regular Member Critch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    wirral
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    56 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Mk1 renault scenic... I know I know but it drives

    Trim : Basic

    Engine : 1.6 16v

    Year : 2003

    Default

    How I no it is therearone should be pretty much constant as it just confirms that cat is doing it's job.

    And front one should be switching

    The connectors should be ok yes

  6. #6
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Doncaster
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vauxhall Vectra

    Trim : Sri

    Engine : Z30dt

    Year : 2005

    Mileage : 104000

    Default

    Cheers ill get connections sorted tomorrow and have a look at rear sensor voltages again.

  7. #7
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Doncaster
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vauxhall Vectra

    Trim : Sri

    Engine : Z30dt

    Year : 2005

    Mileage : 104000

    Default

    thanks for your help so far guys, sensor 1 no longer throws up a fault code and seems to operate between 0.1 and 1 volt as it should. although now

    sensor 2 is throwing a fault code up saying voltage too high meaning mixture is to rich. sensor 2 has been recently changed by previous owner all though i have no paperwork to prove.

    could this be a dodgy maf making car run too rich sensor one alternating rich to lean as much as it can and sensor 2 still saying its to rich even if sensor one is working correctly. cheers

  8. #8
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Doncaster
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vauxhall Vectra

    Trim : Sri

    Engine : Z30dt

    Year : 2005

    Mileage : 104000

    Default

    Bump

  9. #9
    Regular Member Caveman_nige's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    South Coast
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra and a Signum

    Trim : top of the line in both

    Engine : Z18XE,Z19DTH,Z20NET

    Year : 2006

    Default

    could be the maf but equally could be the sensor itself, could be a cheap nasty one or just coked up.. I cleaned mine up by jacking the car up, unscrewing the sensor from the exhaust and dangling the end in vinegar overnight..

  10. #10
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Doncaster
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vauxhall Vectra

    Trim : Sri

    Engine : Z30dt

    Year : 2005

    Mileage : 104000

    Default

    While the first sensor was showing no activity the second didnt throw a fault up. But no the first is working properly its saying mixture is to rich. Which is why i suspect maf is causing car to run to rich beyond what sensor can do to adjust. Lad i know pluggibg tech 2 in tomoz hopefully. Will this tell me for definate whats happening.
    Does anybody know the correct values the maf should b showing etc. really want to get to the bottom of this as car is great when its not got fault code. Cheers

Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Lambda Sensor
    By Sambor in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14th June 2010, 19:43
  2. lambda sensor problem
    By dan1983 in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 2nd February 2010, 12:50
  3. Lambda Sensor
    By Cat_J in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 24th January 2010, 16:27
  4. Lambda sensor - Z32SE - where is bank 1, sensor 1?
    By Kev_A in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 23rd February 2008, 14:46

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •