User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Adding switchable TC?

  1. #1
    Regular Member lee gsi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Hampshire (Near Havant) . .Drives: Signum 1.9 CDTi
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Signum

    Trim : Design

    Engine : 1.9 CDTi

    Year : 2005

    Default Adding switchable TC?

    How easy is it to add switchable TC?

    I fitted the switch but it doesnt work.

    I have a Signum that is preface but full can.

  2. #2
    Regular Member hairy31's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    bradford
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lee gsi View Post
    How easy is it to add switchable TC?

    I fitted the switch but it doesnt work.

    I have a Signum that is preface but full can.
    wont work lee, I spent two hours at it.....only works on 2.0 and 3.0......not the cdti's

  3. #3
    Regular Member lee gsi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Hampshire (Near Havant) . .Drives: Signum 1.9 CDTi
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Signum

    Trim : Design

    Engine : 1.9 CDTi

    Year : 2005

    Default

    Ah thats a shame.

  4. #4
    Regular Member DAVIDD88's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    scottish region
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Andy l is investigating the 1.9 to see if it can be done another way I think I have it on zafira 1.9 from factory and some all they need is the button but no luck

  5. #5
    Regular Member hairy31's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    bradford
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DAVIDD88 View Post
    Andy l is investigating the 1.9 to see if it can be done another way I think I have it on zafira 1.9 from factory and some all they need is the button but no luck
    yea mine has the pin in the abs......the switch lights up and their is at least five wires going to switch, tried the earthing wire but no joy for me......something is missing in the loop somewhere

  6. #6
    North West Regional Organiser paulvectrac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    morecambe
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    35 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : vectra

    Trim : vxr

    Engine : 2.8 v6 turbo

    Year : 2007

    Default

    Works on my car lmao
    Vectra vxr custome remaps egr deletes dpf and diagnostic work all remaps are custome bench tuning avalible all genuine equipment PM for info

  7. #7
    Regular Member hairy31's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    bradford
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Thumbs up

    Quote Originally Posted by paulvectrac View Post
    Works on my car lmao
    ........

  8. #8
    Regular Member andy.l's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Wirral / ellesmere port
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : insignia tourer

    Trim : elite

    Engine : 2.0 cdti 160

    Year : 2011

    Default

    yeah works on mine aswell lol

  9. #9
    Regular Member hairy31's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    bradford
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by andy.l View Post
    yeah works on mine aswell lol
    all right.........you can stop it now boys

  10. #10
    Full Member Robsey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    North East Cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C

    Trim : Energy

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2005

    Mileage : 131,000

    Default

    I tried this ages ago on my 1.9CDTi.

    I even tried shorting the switch itself to ground (which is what the missing wire would do) - still no joy.

    So I didn't worry about it.

    The easiest way to turn it off, is to go on a skid pan, and get the wheels to spin, until the ABS and TC switch themselves off.

    Or wait until you need to climb a hill in the snow. - same result

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Switchable exhaust
    By Ziggy in forum Petrol Engine related
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 2nd October 2012, 19:40
  2. Switchable traction control help
    By PANDY 3.2 V6 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20th November 2011, 12:11
  3. Switchable remaps
    By mark_647 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2nd August 2010, 09:28
  4. Vectra V6 diesel switchable 4 cylinder: EXISTS ?
    By Dave777 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 17th May 2008, 01:30

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •