User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: display safe problem how can I enter code ?

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    LONDON
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default display safe problem how can I enter code ?

    cdc40 opera how can I enter code I dont know which one is AS button I couldnt see it any where

  2. #2
    Regular Member lee gsi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Hampshire (Near Havant) . .Drives: Signum 1.9 CDTi
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Signum

    Trim : Design

    Engine : 1.9 CDTi

    Year : 2005

    Default

    Have you just fitted it or has it just started to do it?

  3. #3
    Regular Member kman247's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    milton keynes
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    You dont have to input a code for cdc40 , you have a mismatched headunit , screen or dab unit.

  4. #4
    Full Member Robsey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    North East Cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    20 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C

    Trim : Energy

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2005

    Mileage : 131,000

    Default

    Indeed - Kman is correct as usual.

    The display is not paired to the CDC40.

    You will need to refit the original display
    Then get the display, phone portal (if fitted), DAB unit (If fitted) and head unit divorced from the car
    Remove the old display
    Then fit the new display, and program it to match your car's set-up (air-con / ECC) etc. (If this bit is not done, then set-up cannot be paired to the car)
    Then pair headunit, phone portal*, DAB unit* and display into the car.
    Then finish any specific display / module programming.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. cannot enter radio code
    By richermark in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 14th February 2012, 00:44
  2. Cannot Enter Code into CDR2005
    By yoclick in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 28th August 2011, 09:11
  3. how do i enter radio code plz
    By the fisherman in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 30th July 2009, 17:38
  4. CCR2006 - How Do I Enter the Code?
    By Jezzy in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 4th July 2009, 03:04

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Enter the code display

cdc 40 opera display safe

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •