User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: DVD 800 NAVI Help ...

  1. #1
    Regular Member JDX-SRI's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Scotland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    confused DVD 800 NAVI Help ...

    Hi Guys,

    I've recently upgraded to an Insignia SRI NAV and the dealer gave me the car without the sat nav disc installed!

    They've said they will get one for me but I don't know how long that'll be .. I see there are a few on ebay for £20-£30 but don't know if they are compatible. Does anyone know how to check compatibility?

    Also ... When I try to put an audio cd into the cd/dvd tray in the car, the disc goes in half way and then the console spits it back out ... does this mean there's an issue with the car accepting discs or am I doing something wrong?

    Any help is appreciated!!

    Thanks
    Joe

  2. #2
    Regular Member graham a's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    hull
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    hi joe,shame your not a bit closer,as you could have tried mine.does the radio work ok,and the usb connection ?

  3. #3
    Regular Member JDX-SRI's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Scotland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Hi Graham,

    Yes the USB and AUX ports work fine and so does the Radio ... I don't use CD's so wouldn't normally be too bothered if the CD player doesn't work but I need it to install the sat nav maps when I eventually get a disc.

    Is it spitting the audio disc out because it's looking for the sat nav disc?

  4. #4
    Regular Member graham a's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    hull
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    what does the screen come up with,when set up for satnav

  5. #5
    Regular Member Mark Evison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    North Yorkshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Astra

    Trim : GTC VXR

    Engine : 2.0 Turbo Petrol

    Year : 2015

    Mileage : 3,200

    Default

    There should be too different slots mate 1 for the cds and 1 for the sat nav think the top slot is for cd and bottom for the sat nav the cd player should work without the sat nav disc

  6. #6
    Regular Member graham a's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    hull
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mark Evison View Post
    There should be too different slots mate 1 for the cds and 1 for the sat nav think the top slot is for cd and bottom for the sat nav the cd player should work without the sat nav disc
    mark,they only have the one slot.you load the satnav up,then remove the disk allowing the slot to be used for cd,s

  7. #7
    Regular Member Mark Evison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    North Yorkshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Astra

    Trim : GTC VXR

    Engine : 2.0 Turbo Petrol

    Year : 2015

    Mileage : 3,200

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by graham a View Post
    mark,they only have the one slot.you load the satnav up,then remove the disk allowing the slot to be used for cd,s
    Sorry my bad then ill shut up there were 2 on the vecs so was going off that. I guess it want the sat nav disc first then to load up date then will allow the cds to work after. SORRY

  8. #8
    Regular Member graham a's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    hull
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mark Evison View Post
    Sorry my bad then ill shut up there were 2 on the vecs so was going off that. I guess it want the sat nav disc first then to load up date then will allow the cds to work after. SORRY
    lol mark,my vectra had the 2 slots and was a bit confused when i got the insignia

  9. #9
    Regular Member JDX-SRI's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Scotland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Ye only one slot - when I hit NAVI it just comes up saying "insert navigation disc"

    One of my mates has a sat nav disc but his is a CD 500 NAVI - and I read somewhere it needs to be the same model?

  10. #10
    Regular Member Mark Evison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    North Yorkshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Astra

    Trim : GTC VXR

    Engine : 2.0 Turbo Petrol

    Year : 2015

    Mileage : 3,200

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JDX-SRI View Post
    Ye only one slot - when I hit NAVI it just comes up saying "insert navigation disc"

    One of my mates has a sat nav disc but his is a CD 500 NAVI - and I read somewhere it needs to be the same model?
    Yer will need to be a 800 navi disc so it mates with the satnav in your insignia

    *EDIT* saying that i could be completly wrong graham whats it say on your disk?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Cd navi 70
    By andyco11 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 17th May 2012, 15:15
  2. CD 500 Navi
    By Stevel in forum Insignia car chat
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 18th July 2010, 08:25
  3. CD 70 Navi
    By simsr4 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 5th January 2009, 22:55

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •