User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: No Manuals/cd70 Navi Fuel Computer

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    WAKEFIELD
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default No Manuals/cd70 Navi Fuel Computer

    Hi,if you seen my post in the welcome forum i've just picked up my SRI cdti 120,but it came with no manuals.(there on order)

    Just a quick question it's fitted with CD70 NAVI,and i wondered is there a way of resseting the sysytem,it's just the OBC which tells me all the fuel readings don't seem to make sense the what i believe to be instant consumption or something keeps going up to 999 the suddenly dropping to the 20-40 mark then going back up to between 300-999 ,

    And on the first journey home from work i only got 26mpg now i know that's in quite slow traffic but i get that in my Focus ST i was expecting better

    By the way i've done the basic fuel/trip reset.. IS THERE A MASTER RESET.

    Cheers

  2. #2
    Regular Member Gsi3.2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Technical directors office
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    http://www.vauxhall.co.uk/vx/owners/getallmanuals.do

    follow that link, and top right, there is a 'sign up' section, a few simple details and all the VX brochures are avaliable for you to download...all you ever needed to know..

  3. #3
    Regular Member MLC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    uk
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    When you take your foot off the accelerator it defaults to 999mpg. If you press the BC button it will give you average readings. (Two trip computers) Highlight the one you want, press the wheel in and it will say 'all values'. Press again and it will reset them to zero.

    It's best to leave it for a hundred miles or so to give you a more accurate reading.

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    WAKEFIELD
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    well at least everyones does the same, thought things were broken 999MPG

    will give it a little longer to settle down seeing i've only done 16 miles,it's just our first diesel and you want to be seeing 40-50PMG straigh away.

    Thanks....

  5. #5
    Regular Member parapaul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Take it down a dual carriageway at 60mph in top gear for a few miles....

    Watch your average consumption rocket!!!

  6. #6
    Regular Member DennisTheMenace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Dorset
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    The insantanious consumption will not settle down , thats what it is instantanious , go get a better idea you have to use trip 1 or 2 for a more solid reading , for absolute 100% accuracy work it out yourself ,

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 3rd March 2013, 17:36
  2. CD70 Navi - Board Computer
    By LJ sxi-nav in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 16th December 2012, 15:02
  3. NAVI 70 board computer
    By craigieboy66 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25th September 2008, 22:05
  4. CD70 navi help
    By bigbeech in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 31st July 2008, 10:47

Visitors found this page by searching for:

my board computer on cd70navi the navigation not work now

https:www.vectra-c.comforumshowthread.php15951-No-Manuals-cd70-Navi-Fuel-Computer

how reset trip on cd70 navi

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •