User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Where's the diagnostic port & can you get Software to hook PC up to car ?

  1. #1
    Regular Member muffking's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Lincolnshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Where's the diagnostic port & can you get Software to hook PC up to car ?

    Hi guys.
    I was wondereing where the diagnostic port is on a Vectra C as it was under the handbrake lever on my old Vec B.

    Also has anyone got PC software to hook my laptop up to the car with, as I've got an OBD2 lead that I use to connect my notebook to some VAG-COM that allows me to read and write from PC to my VW designed Ford Galaxy and wondered if I can use the same lead to fix problems.

  2. #2
    Regular Member DennisTheMenace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Dorset
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Under the ash tray

  3. #3
    Regular Member rushy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Old School Vectra-C.Com. Residing in sunny Leeds.
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : 9-3 Wagon

    Trim : Turbo Edition

    Engine : TID (1.9 16v)

    Year : 2010

    Mileage : 137000

    Default

    And yes there is a tool and program. All I know it starts at £95 and was in Total Vauxhall last month.

  4. #4
    Regular Member muffking's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Lincolnshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Cheers guys. Anyone got a copy that I could try my lead with. I'd be happy to diagnose a few problems if it works mith my cable.

  5. #5
    Regular Member sig63's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Belgium
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Opel Insignia

    Trim : Cosmo

    Engine : 2.0 CDTI

    Year : 2011

    Default

    It's called Opel/Vx TIS and there are plenty on it on ebay... original and cheap polish copies (but not sure if it is legal if you don't register, and for what you want it, I suppose the hardwarekey is needed)

  6. #6
    Regular Member rushy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Old School Vectra-C.Com. Residing in sunny Leeds.
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : 9-3 Wagon

    Trim : Turbo Edition

    Engine : TID (1.9 16v)

    Year : 2010

    Mileage : 137000

  7. #7
    Regular Member Paddy2bsure's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sig63 View Post
    It's called Opel/Vx TIS and there are plenty on it on ebay... original and cheap polish copies (but not sure if it is legal if you don't register, and for what you want it, I suppose the hardwarekey is needed)
    Does anyone know if it's a different system to the Saab TechII? I can get these easier!

  8. #8
    Regular Member The Doc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    'Norf Yorks.
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Same protocol different software,

  9. #9
    Regular Member muffking's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Lincolnshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Well it turns out that after using loads of software, the standard cable is an ELM type and not a direct OBD2 interface. So it's off to Ebay again then

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. diagnostic software
    By veralum in forum Suspension, Wheels & Brakes
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 25th January 2010, 10:55
  2. where is the diagnostic port on a corsa c???
    By big rich in forum The 'Off Topic' room
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 4th September 2009, 17:48
  3. diagnostic port
    By m1ke823146 in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 12th August 2009, 20:52
  4. OBD Diagnostic port location
    By DTGB in forum Petrol Engine related
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10th September 2008, 11:46

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •