User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Display

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Manchester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Display

    Hi,
    New to the forum. I have just bought a 57 (2008) Plate Vectra C Exclusiv. I was wondering if i could change the display from the two line screen to one which will display the MPG, Range, etc. I know there are a few how 2 threads knocking about but the seem to be for a different model to mine as my car has the steering wheel controls and a BC button so i assume i don't require the new control stalk. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
    Thanks.
    Last edited by Shaw86; 6th March 2012 at 19:31.

  2. #2
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    gwent
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    You can do it as you car is full canbus but if you change the screen make sure that been despaired from the head unit or buy a new head unit and screen together plus you will need a sensor for the screen washer bottle and tech 2 to set it up

  3. #3
    Regular Member frasedeb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    hull
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Buy yourself a cd30 with paired screen from sri off fleabay or similar, straight swap if paired and bc functions (trip/fuel computer) will work, they did on mine.
    No tech 2 needed.

  4. #4
    Full Member Robsey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    North East Cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C

    Trim : Energy

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2005

    Mileage : 131,000

    Default

    Right -
    you will need a full size display, without buttons on the bezel.

    Your vehicle is a full CAN set-up, therefore the stalk switches are not intended for use on your vehicle - only for half-CAN vehicles.

    Ideally therefore, you need to obtain either
    A complete head-unit and either a board info display (BID) or a Graphic info display (GID) which are paired..

    or get a display as listed above, but this must be divorced if fitted to match your head-unit.

    Once fitted, you may need to program the display (code index) to enable board computer functions.

    Not all displays have the BC enabled.
    Neither of my CD70 equipped vehicles did.

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Manchester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Thats great guys. Really appreciate the information. Will try and get hold of the display and head unit from fleabay and give this a bash.

  6. #6
    Regular Member frasedeb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    hull
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I've had 2 screens and cd30's off ebay, both out of late sri's which have the bc enabled. Paid £80 first one, £50 tha latest one. Be patient they pop up from time to time .

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replacing Board Info Display (BID) with Color Info display (CID)
    By grigs1 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 49
    Last Post: 11th April 2012, 22:13
  2. mp3 on display
    By marc vectra sri in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27th August 2011, 14:54
  3. PS3 display
    By @ndy-e in forum Games Room
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27th December 2010, 08:21
  4. temp display on radio display
    By MRunMotorsport in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 19th April 2010, 15:55
  5. LED DIsplay
    By dcraigen in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18th September 2008, 10:16

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •