User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: NCDC2013 - TMC database cannot be updated. Service not available

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    South East
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default NCDC2013 - TMC database cannot be updated. Service not available

    Posted under ICE sorry for the repeast but not sure how many people check there.

    NCDC2013 "TMC database cannot be updated. Service not available".

    The above message is displayed periodically so I assume that the head unit can't do TMC properly or Disc problem?

    TMC became active when I upgraded 2 the 2006/2007 mapping. TMC is up on the display and all sub menus active but I never get any messages. How often should I get them? I guess I get them when the above message is displayed but it has no memory allocated to store them or incorrect codes on disc.

    Cheers
    Sorry if this is repeated again as threat creation problem

  2. #2
    Regular Member danlat1415's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Lancashire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I get something like that when I upgraded to the 2006/2007 disc on my NCDC2015.
    I now get a new menu when Navigation is enabled asking me about some TMC stations or services...? I didn't know what they were, so I just set it to turn off/leave current settings.
    How do you get rid of this option as it's quite annoying.

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    South East
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    You can disable it in the tuner section by un ticking TMC. Thing is though it is useful as it has weather, traffic problems etc. If you select auto select radio station you will not keep getting asked the question but on these models we only have a single tuner, so if you listen to the tuner then you will have to have it on classic FM. I never ever use the tuner so have left it on classic and use the CDC for music source.

    Anyone got it working with reports in the TMC list on the 20 series?

  4. #4
    Regular Member Gsi3.2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Technical directors office
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by vectrasri03 View Post
    Posted under ICE sorry for the repeast but not sure how many people check there.
    Thats alright, we'll let you off this once..


    Can't help with this one...never had this prob with the siggy's NAV

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    South East
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GSi3.2
    Can't help with this one...never had this prob with the siggy's NAV
    But do you have TMC working? If so does it list stuff or do you need to plot a course?

    What disc to you have 2004?

    any help appreciated
    Last edited by Gsi3.2; 27th November 2006 at 22:39.

  6. #6
    Regular Member Gsi3.2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Technical directors office
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Nope.. not got TMC working, and yes 2004 disc..

    how do i try to activate TMC.. which menus??

  7. #7
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    South East
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Under tuner, tick the TMC. Also there will be TMC options for accident, weather, events, blocks etc. You can bring up TMC messages under here or NAV.

    I bet yours is greyed out but if you update the software TMC becomes available with all the extra options, trouble is I get the above error message I guess when I receive the messages.

  8. #8
    Regular Member Gsi3.2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Technical directors office
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    i'll try it out tomm... too late tonight..

  9. #9
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    South East
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    You having a late start lol soon be night again

  10. #10
    Regular Member Gsi3.2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Technical directors office
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    TMC is on and working fine on ours?? software fault with yours???

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Cerntal 'Service History' database
    By AntSSSS in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 25th April 2012, 08:10
  2. DVLA database
    By DavieVectd120 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 25th February 2010, 23:28
  3. insurance database
    By solorider in forum Insurance Chat
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 31st May 2009, 21:28
  4. Insurance database
    By craigbarlow18 in forum Insurance Chat
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 14th November 2008, 10:14
  5. NCDC2013 TMC database cannot be updated
    By vectrasri03 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 26th November 2006, 11:48

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •