User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: telematics fuse

  1. #1
    Regular Member wildchild's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    west-mids
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default telematics fuse

    hi folks daft question but won parrot ck3200 of the bay and i was wondering if i can use the telematics fuse with a piggyback fuse connector for the power or is this a constant live and what rate fuse should i use many thanks
    gaz

  2. #2
    Regular Member wildchild's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    west-mids
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    bump

  3. #3
    Regular Member Critch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    wirral
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Theirs an ignition live for the cigarette lighter if that helps instead?

    As I don't no if the fuse your on about is permant live or not. You could always check it with a multimeter?

  4. #4
    Regular Member Critch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    wirral
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Theirs an ignition live for the cigarette lighter if that helps instead?

    As I don't no if the fuse your on about is permant live or not. You could always check it with a multimeter?

  5. #5
    Regular Member wildchild's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    west-mids
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    thanks for that m8
    gaz

  6. #6
    Regular Member wildchild's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    west-mids
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    fitted parrot today used the telemaitics fuse as it turns out to be switched live if its any use to anyone
    gaz

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Fuse box
    By lizard in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 15th April 2012, 13:01
  2. ignition live fuse in under bonnet fuse box
    By TimTay in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 13th August 2011, 15:19
  3. What does fuse 26 do in the engine compartment fuse box?
    By rich05uk in forum Troubleshooting
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 8th January 2011, 22:02
  4. Which fuse?
    By Adam in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 16th December 2007, 09:41

Visitors found this page by searching for:

vectra telematics fuse

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •