User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: NCDC2013 TMC database cannot be updated

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    South East
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default NCDC2013 TMC database cannot be updated

    NCDC2013 "TMC database cannot be updated. Service not available".

    The above message is displayed periodically so I assume that the head unit can't do TMC properly?

    TMC became active when I upgraded 2 the 2006/2007 mapping. TMC is up on the display and all sub menus active but I never get any messages. How often should I get them? I guess I get them when the above message is displayed but it has no memory allocated to store them.

    Cheers

  2. #2
    Regular Member sig63's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Belgium
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    I think your NCDC2013 has only one tuner so the radio has to be tuned to a station that has the TMC-signal.
    Dont know which one in UK; More about TMC
    On my CD70 they are always present and accessible via the TMC-menu and they pop up if you've chosen dynamic road guidance

  3. #3
    Regular Member andythilo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Saffron Walden
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Classic FM is the TMC channel here in the UK I believe.

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    South East
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Thanks guys and it is Classic as it automatically does all this and TMC is always displayed in the status bar.

    Just don't get any messages, if #i go into the TMC list it is empty apart from return, de-activate and no messages. The manual isn't much help and gives the impression that this list is populated with info all the time not just if I plot a journey into problem areas.

    I have select all popups ie. weather, traffic etc. on yours if you get in the car and select TMC messages does it show weather etc. without ploting journey etc. and how long do you have to wait?

    I am starting to think that the unit is capable as its in the manual but the codes on the CD might be incorrect, anyone confirm 2006/2007 being ok. I have heard some 2004 work properly but not 2005.

    Would like this feature but roads have changed alot around here and 2006/2007 is required for these updates.

    Thanks

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. insurance database
    By solorider in forum Insurance Chat
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 31st May 2009, 21:28
  2. NCDC2013 - TMC database cannot be updated. Service not available
    By vectrasri03 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 10th January 2007, 20:09

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •