User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: replacement audio unit and centre display

  1. #1
    New Member gixer11's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default replacement audio unit and centre display

    I have a CD 30 unit and while the radio is OK the CD is quite honestly pants. I'd like to replace this with either a double DIN unit or a normal standard DIN unit. The question I have is with the right connectors and audio unit will the centre display still show the time etc?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    North West Regional Organiser paulvectrac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    morecambe
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    23 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    23 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    No u will have to do the time with opcom or tech2 mate why not upgraded to a cd70 that would all work fine in your car
    Vectra vxr custome remaps egr deletes dpf and diagnostic work all remaps are custome bench tuning avalible all genuine equipment PM for info

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Lake District
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    CD70 does sound superb too, even for a standard OE headunit.

  4. #4
    New Member gixer11's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Thanks Guy's I'll keep an eye out for a CD70. I take it this would fit a 54 reg Vectra OK

  5. #5
    Regular Member 6009tristanb's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    bispham, blackpool
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    yes mines 54 reg with cd70 navi in it has the full colour screen but it wasnt as standard it was fitted a few year ago
    does a cd70 need to be on a full canbus ie the scroll wheels on the steering wheel or does it still work even if you just have the buttons on steering wheel ie half canbus

  6. #6
    Regular Member DAVIDD88's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    scottish region
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Full canbus mate

  7. #7
    Regular Member 6009tristanb's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    bispham, blackpool
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by gixer11 View Post
    Thanks Guy's I'll keep an eye out for a CD70. I take it this would fit a 54 reg Vectra OK

    you need to see if your car is half canbus or full canbus

  8. #8
    Full Member Hummelshøj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Denmark, Kolind
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    If he already have the CD30 fitted in the car it most be a full canbus car... otherwise it would be ncdr/ncdc radio units..
    2006 Opel Vectra C OPC Estate Arden Blue 255bhp Heated full leather Climate control Full powerflex rear suspension Power tailgate Retractable Towbar Eibach 30mm Original BBS RS-GT 2-piece forged 20" with 225/35 front and 255/30 rear HID 5000K Autolights Rainsensor Dim rearview mirror Heat reflective windscreen 280bhp airbox mode Tinted windows PDC

  9. #9
    Regular Member 6009tristanb's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    bispham, blackpool
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Hummelshøj View Post
    If he already have the CD30 fitted in the car it most be a full canbus car... otherwise it would be ncdr/ncdc radio units..

    not allways true brother in laws has a cd30 in and his is half canbus so its a possabilty its better finding out before he buys one

  10. #10
    New Member gixer11's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    The steering wheel has a scroll button for the volume and other buttons for changing track on the cd player and radio stations

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Audio unit swap over
    By Partone in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 30th January 2013, 15:59
  2. Car Audio Centre
    By blackveccyC in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 33
    Last Post: 25th January 2012, 20:26
  3. Centre Display Unit
    By Knight Rider in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 23rd November 2009, 15:19
  4. How TO Remove The Audio Unit (CD70)
    By Hynzy in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11th January 2009, 15:04
  5. Unable to remove audio unit
    By gavman99 in forum Troubleshooting
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 19th November 2007, 17:01

Visitors found this page by searching for:

how to change audio unit in vectra

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •