User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: TPMS - Retro fit. Is it possible?

  1. #1
    Regular Member SirGSi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    England
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default TPMS - Retro fit. Is it possible?

    Hi guys.

    Does any of you bright sparks know if it's possible to retro fit the Tyre Pressure Monitoring System (TPMS) and if it's just a question of getting the sensors fitted to each rim and a bit of tech2 programming please?!

    Thanks fellas.
    Grant.

  2. #2
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Failsworth, Manchester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Now there's one I've not heard before. I doubt it's that easy, but I hope I'm wrong.

  3. #3
    Regular Member SirGSi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    England
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I know that with a Jeep Grand Cherokee, it's 'just' a question of installing the 4 sensors (well 5 with the spare!). Upgrading the central computer module (EVIC) and reprogramming - looks pretty easy! http://www.wjjeeps.com/tpms.htm

  4. #4
    [Ex]Admin Duncan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    East Sussex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AJA View Post
    Now there's one I've not heard before.
    You must've missed this one then.

  5. #5
    Regular Member SirGSi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    England
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    God bless ya Duncan!!!!

    Crikey - sounds like an expensive mod!

    Oh well - may be a dealer has some spare parts someplace! lol

    ATB
    Grant.

  6. #6
    Regular Member Green Growler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Well I have a set a sensors lying around, lol.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Tpms
    By R2XPT in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 4th December 2012, 14:47
  2. Retro Fitting TPMS
    By jimbojetset in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 14th October 2012, 17:41
  3. From which car is this TPMS sensor?
    By andrius.kr in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 21st June 2012, 16:56
  4. TPMS or DDS????
    By deejer73 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 23rd December 2010, 18:16
  5. tpms
    By kpf1grandprix in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 9th June 2008, 19:00

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •