User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Sat Nav head unit isuse plus spanner light on.

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    leeds
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Sat Nav head unit isuse plus spanner light on.

    sat nav inactive have the cd rom help is it the disc or the unit also i have a spanner light coming on now and then hsve changed the valve and now sometimes i lose power turn engine off and then alls ok until the next time any ideas anybody

  2. #2
    Regular Member Robsey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    North East Cheshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    I assume that you are new to this car..

    Sat Nav Inactive simply means that you have not yet plotted a destination.

    Spanner light now and then?
    Really need a lot more information..
    Is it affected by speed, ambient temperature, immediately following start up...?

    Which "valve" have you changed?
    Which engine and model year?

  3. #3
    Full Member chrisvectra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Are you VXR Enough
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    13 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    13 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    come on robsey where's your crystal ball lol
    VXR IS FOR LIFE NOT JUST FOR THRILLS !



  4. #4
    Regular Member AntSSSS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Middlesex
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    LOL . Ten Cyber pounds says its a CDTI and he has changed the EGR valve

  5. #5
    Regular Member DAVIDD88's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    scottish region
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AntSSSS View Post
    LOL . Ten Cyber pounds says its a CDTI and he has changed the EGR valve
    20 points says its a dti lol

  6. #6
    Regular Member Robsey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    North East Cheshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by chrisvectra View Post
    come on robsey where's your crystal ball lol
    50 gazillion points says it is a 2003 2.2DTi - ha ha... just looked at his profile..

    Hmm - sure there are a few threads about 2.2DTi running problems..

    Suppose the EGR is the most likey one to be changed.

    Firstly - do you know someone with Tech 2, TisWeb, Op-Com or Vaux-com

    If you do, then ask them to "Clear Fault Codes" / "Clear DTC's"
    Then do a refresh of the DTC fault list

    If you changed the valve yourself, take a look to see if you have missed any connections. The fault you loosely describe could be anything from a dodgey wire, loose or corroded connector, blown fuse... the list goes on.

    going back to the tech 2 / opcom thing...a few years ago the wife's 1.9cdti 150 began to run like a bag of turkeys... no power, lots of smoke, and no diesel whine... I feared the dreaded egr valve...
    Clearing the fault log restored everything back to full service.. don't ask me why.. it just worked. and it was free

  7. #7
    Full Member Big Sig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Is a very naughty boy
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    On the 2.2dti it's more likely the boost sensor clogged up, also check for splits in the boost pipes.
    Now I need a turbo to keep up!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. New Head Unit
    By Exclusive BV in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 31st March 2012, 00:22
  2. What DVD Head Unit
    By e55ex_rob in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22nd March 2012, 14:32
  3. New head unit
    By blackbeauty in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 17th November 2011, 17:16
  4. New Head unit
    By IBarfoot in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 1st April 2007, 09:40

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •