User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: replacement head unit

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    norwich
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default replacement head unit

    im going to replace my factory head unit with a decent head unit,now i know i will lose the sat nav, thats not a prob, but will i lose the trip computer and instant fuel readout and what about steering wheel controls.

    stefan

  2. #2
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Wakefield
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    i take it you have a cd70 at the moment as you mention losing the sat nav... i replaced my cd70 with a pioneer 3300bt and love it... you dont lose instant mpg or range... get the connects 2 harness and you will also retain access to the average mpg screen and bcfir resetting the clock.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    norwich
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    ok thx for that info

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Kent
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Hello
    I have just the standard head unit with just th tiny screen NO TRIP COMPUTER . I have just bought the indicator stalk for the trip computer, and also the big screen. I was just wondering if there is anything else I need and if anyone has any tips or step by step guides on how to changing the head units.

    I need of urgent help !!!!!!!

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    kettering
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    there is a how to
    i have just done mine ....easy job
    it is vectra but i would have thought it was the same

    http://www.vectra-c.com/forum/showthread.php?t=70769

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Adjust Clock/Time Manually after installation of Replacement Head Unit
    By DavieBhoy1969 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 17th January 2011, 10:23
  2. Touchscreen Head Unit replacement
    By jacko39 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 30th November 2009, 00:16
  3. new head unit
    By bigron1988 in forum ICE Gallery
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 4th April 2009, 18:30
  4. Head Unit replacement
    By falco in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 19th December 2007, 11:01
  5. Want to buy a new Head Unit
    By PTC8 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 3rd November 2007, 19:55

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •