User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Changing A CD30 to a Kenwood

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    bradford
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Changing A CD30 to a Kenwood

    Hi

    Has anyone changed a CD30 to a Double Din Kenwood and still been able to use the steering controls and Trip Computer. Getting so confused on what leads to use and which brand i.e. Autoleads v.'s Connect 2. This is to be used in my Vectra 06 plate SRI CDTI 1.9

    Please Help

  2. #2
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    UK
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Hi I had a cs30 and changed to a pioneer double din I still have steering wheel controls you need a quad lock lead with patch I have a connects 2 in mine you will also need a fakra arial adaptor for ya radio

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    bradford
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Great thanks is the connects 2 system better the autoleads??

  4. #4
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    UK
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    No idea that's just the one I got that was in the shop and mine works perfect

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    bradford
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Cheers will post pics when all fitted

  6. #6
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Shropshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Mine is a Kenwood and works fine....

  7. #7
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    gwent
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    If you are fitting a kenwood head unit you are better of getting the kenwood steering wheel control harness as the auto connects are cr*p you will control more and you can change the clock time with the kenwood

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Changing Standard CD30 to after market will the Computer still work?
    By craig20102010 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 5th September 2012, 15:22
  2. Changing frm CCR2006 to aftermarket kenwood dvd player
    By mo-mo in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 22nd January 2011, 18:29
  3. Replacing CD30 with Kenwood DPX503U
    By vega21 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 11th September 2009, 23:55

Visitors found this page by searching for:

cd30 kenwood

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •