User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: TOMTOM instead of the screen

  1. #1
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    midlands
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default TOMTOM instead of the screen

    Hello

    Anyone fitted a tom tom on place of the middle screen? All mine shows now is the date temp and time as i have replace the stereo?

    Do you need the screen to be in place?

    Steve

  2. #2
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    UK
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Use blue tac on back of sat nav lol what am doing when I get one

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Wakefield
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    I don't know about other models but my pioneer hu wouldn't work without the cid connected..... try disconnecting it and see what happens.... you may have to leaves it plugged on but tucked away behind the dash, there's plenty of room!

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Shropshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MattDC View Post
    I don't know about other models but my pioneer hu wouldn't work without the cid connected..... try disconnecting it and see what happens.... you may have to leaves it plugged on but tucked away behind the dash, there's plenty of room!
    I think there is a wire swap thing to fix this....

  5. #5
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    midlands
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MattDC View Post
    I don't know about other models but my pioneer hu wouldn't work without the cid connected..... try disconnecting it and see what happens.... you may have to leaves it plugged on but tucked away behind the dash, there's plenty of room!
    What a crappy design! Anyone know about the wire swap thingy?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Half screen to full screen,
    By SlowCoach in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14th May 2012, 01:13
  2. new screen now screen wiper problem
    By kenno31 in forum Bodywork & Interior
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 18th February 2012, 12:34
  3. Tomtom on my vectra screen
    By steve1978 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 14th November 2009, 18:28
  4. Tomtom screen mount v2/v3
    By bobby-tupper in forum Parts for sale
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11th April 2009, 20:56
  5. New Splash Screen for TomTom
    By Pioneer in forum General Chat
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 9th September 2006, 18:40

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •