User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Sat nav

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Lincoln
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Sat nav

    Hi have a sgnum 53 plate elite 3.0 d with basic cd tape radio, can I just buy the sat nav version and place it in ?

  2. #2
    Regular Member DAVIDD88's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    scottish region
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    If yours is half canbus then the full canbus cd70 won't

  3. #3
    Regular Member gtr1000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Carmarthen
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Faz2726 View Post
    Hi have a sgnum 53 plate elite 3.0 d with basic cd tape radio, can I just buy the sat nav version and place it in ?
    As it's a 53 plate, I guess you've got buttons and not scroll wheels on the steering wheel?

    IIRC, half can-bus then and you'll need the NCDC2013 as a minimum with new aerial.

  4. #4
    North West Regional Organiser paulvectrac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    morecambe
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    23 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    23 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Ncdc 2013 and CID or gid if ubget one with a CID u need the extra six pin plug same as the one in the drivers window loom then u need to do some wireing swap cables ad new and so on I have done the conversations a few times now any help let me no also kenp has done it aswell
    Vectra vxr custome remaps egr deletes dpf and diagnostic work all remaps are custome bench tuning avalible all genuine equipment PM for info

  5. #5
    Full Member kenp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Kr. Hyllinge, Denmark
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Yep Ive done it also Bigmac

  6. #6
    North West Regional Organiser paulvectrac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    morecambe
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    23 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    23 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Yep he has aswell lol for got about don sorry don lol
    Vectra vxr custome remaps egr deletes dpf and diagnostic work all remaps are custome bench tuning avalible all genuine equipment PM for info

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •