User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: new stereo

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    N/A
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default new stereo

    This is actually for my dad's 2007 Sante Fe, but hoping someone may be able to help, were trying to replace the stereo with one that he's bought (a cheapish unit from china/ebay, not my choice but hey!)

    On plugging in, the unit powers on fine, everything works.....except it makes no sound!!!

    The vehicle has a factory fit amplifier, I've checked there is a voltage on the remote out from the headunit, which there is, and there is a signal being outputted on the speaker wires.

    Anybody have any other thoughts as to what could be causing this?

  2. #2
    Full Member paul.sessions's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    leighton buzzard
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    could be a faulty head unit? have you got another car to try it in?

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    N/A
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by paul.sessions View Post
    could be a faulty head unit? have you got another car to try it in?
    We thought that, tried it in my vectra, it wouldnt even power up, though that could be due to having the incorrect wiring harness for a vectra

    But the fact that in the sante fe it powers up and has a signal coming through the speaker wires suggests to me that the head unit is working

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Calling ICE/stereo experts.. Dvd/stereo, will this fit in my Pre-face Vec C Gsi?
    By TAB in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 27th February 2013, 13:20
  2. What stereo to get?
    By nick-v2.2 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 5th March 2009, 16:56
  3. New Stereo?
    By Ben_ in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 28th February 2009, 22:44
  4. My New Stereo Alpine Stereo....
    By R13hard in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 4th June 2008, 20:31
  5. Factory fit stereo to ordinary size stereo
    By videodoctor in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 23rd April 2007, 12:24

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •